We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended Cottage in PEI”
other travelers have booked this property
4-Star Three-Bedroom Luxury Cottage #22
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4-Star Three-Bedroom Luxury Cottage #22
Stanhope Cottages Luxury Cottages #22 and #32
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
4-Star Three-Bedroom Luxury Cottage #22
Stanhope Cottages Luxury Cottages #22 and #32
Kitchen
Upstairs Loft    Double Bed #1 with Closet Besdie the Bed
Bed  in Upstairs Loft
living room
bathroom
bedroom-1
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KIm G
Miramichi, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Cottage in PEI”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

3 friends and I recently stayed at Stanhope Cottages and it was an amazing vacation. The cottage was absolutely beautiful, very large and spacious. The property was immaculate. The owners were very helpful and very pleasant and cheerful. The cottage is within walking distance to a beautiful beach. We definitely enjoyed our vacation and are already thinking about making plans for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale L
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent the past weekend at Stanhope Cottages, with 20 other members of our family in 3 cottages. Accommodations were great. Using the combination of the multiple kitchens and outdoor facilities were able to prepare all meals for the group. Our hosts Jenny and Luke were very accommodating, able to provide anything that we needed. Close to the beach, 12 minute walk and anything else was a short drive.
Will definitely consider for our future family events.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing the comments. Welcome to our cottages again! We are planning to add some new facility for our guests next summer to stay during the 150th birthday year of Canada.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
synToront...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Stanhope Cottages”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Location: A great asset is the location of the cottages. Although not on the water, it is close enough to many of the attractions you might be interested in. You can walk to Stanhope cape beach (in 15 minutes). There are also bike trails though the park (and you can rent a bike at Covehead harbour 5 minutes away by car). Since you likley have a car, Stanhope is centrally located so other attractions are within easy driving distance. Cavendish and North Rustico are about 25-35 minutes away. Charlottetown is about 25 minutes away. Greenwich is about 45 minutes away. Victoria is about 50 minutes away.
Park Pass: On check in, we were given a park pass to use and we appreciated this very much. You will undoubtedly go through the PEI national park. To do so, you need a park pass. Having use of a seaon pass was a significant savings as you can not access the beaches without one.
Cottage facility: A full kitchen (full fridge, electric coil stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, utensils, plates, cups, pans, bowls etc). The bottom floor is the kitchen living room with two bedrooms in the back and one bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. Upstairs is a loft with two double beds and a washer drier (detergent provided). There is a small AC unit in the back window of the upper level only. Practically speaking the house transmits a lot of noise inside so the people in the loft better be sound sleepers bacause it is all open. There is a small deck and chairs in the front and a BBQ on the deck. The cottage is very quiet and we had no issues with outside noise or privacy.
Service: The owners are very friendly and accomodating. What more is there to say then that?
Housekeeping: It is a housekeeping cottage so you are responsible for the keeping it clean, taking out the gargage/recycling, doing your own dishes. There are plenty of towels in cottage. Beach towels can be requested from front desk.
Tip #1: Bring your own toilet paper. They only give you one extra roll.
Tip #2: We came late enough that mosquitoes had largely subsided, but they are around in the bush earlier in the season. Bring spray in case.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and private. Excellent base location for a variety of activities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deskdehe
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent cottage”
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed three nights at this cottage in July. The cottage was very new and impeccably clean. The kitchen was fully equipped, which we used to make breakfast, and there was a bbq on the deck. The owners and especially Grace were incredibly friendly and always available if we had questions. There's a large grassy area and a slide and swing set just outside the cottage, which is perfect for young children. It's about a ten minute walk to Stanhope beach. We prefered Brackley beach, which is a short five minute drive away. I was very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: cottage was new and clean
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed September 12, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed September 7, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing