We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Georgetown Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Georgetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is an inn with a heart and that heart is called Melvin. We were greeted by Melvin who immediately made us feel at home. Our room the service the food, everything was perfect. Owners Joel and Dawn were the perfect hosts. Our stay on PEI was made all the more memorable thanks to the Georgetown inn. I haven't yet talked about their food which was absolutely incredible. We would recommend the Georgetown inn to anyone looking for an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: Depending on your needs they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvin F, Manager at Georgetown Historic Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I had a blast with you..... it makes my job at the Georgetown Inn almost perfect when I can meet people such as yourselves. I had a wonderful laugh with you, and enjoyed every minute of it. I hope that you will return to the Inn again, and I will have the opportunity to share another evening on the deck with you. I hope you are well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    26
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
100
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were part of a group of 12 on a bicycling vacation, and had a wonderful 2 night stay at the inn. Upon arrival, Mel, the manager, could not do enough for our group. He greeted us with a delicious fruit cocktail ( just the right thing after a long day on the trail) He helped get us situated, inquired about dining preferences ( of which there were many complicated diets and allergies) Everything was accommodated with ease and a smile. The meals were delicious, and our room was lovely ( I don't remember the name)
The coup de grace of service came when one of our cycling party of 12 was injured on the trail. Mel jumped into action and assisted her with calm and professionalism. He eased the way for her transportation home, and made it possible for the rest of us to resume our trip. I think all of us would consider Mel to be our hero. He was an example of the kindness and helpfulness we encountered all over PEI. I would definitely recommend staying at the Georgetown Inn. ( only I'd skip the injuries)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurelr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvin F, Manager at Georgetown Historic Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
A hero I am not, but thank you for those most gracious words. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute with your group. At first, I thought, "oh no, twelve cyclists....I need to make everything right.." but all of you made my job so much more enjoyable. You were all so gracious and so easy to please. I consider it a very big part of my job here at the Georgetown Inn to ensure that each guest receives my undivided attention to detail so that you enjoy the best possible experience. I hope that one day you will return and we can enjoy a few more evenings together. Happy Cycling.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The town is lovely and very quiet. The Georgetown Inn is not only about having a place to sleep however. The whole experience was exceptional. The hosts are friendly, knowledgable of things to do, and the food is worth the trip alone. Take our advice, make the time to stay at the Georgetown Inn and see for yourselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Captain's Room which had a deck and view of the harbour . Well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

As soon as we arrived, Melvin greeted us warmly.

We were in the Sunflower Room. It was cozy and clean, but the best thing about this bead & breakfast is not the room, it's the experience.

We went to the restaurant at dinnertime and we didn't regret it. The food was excellent and they have a wide selection of cocktails, beers and wine a lot of which are from Prince Edward Island. We also liked that the chef herself comes to the table to tell us more about the food.

We slept very well, the bed was comfortable and the inn was quiet.

Last but not least, the breakfast was very interesting. Since everybody eats together at the same table, we were scared at first that it would be awkward, but, to our surprise, everybody was so nice and they all had stories about their vacation adventures to tell.

All in all, we were very happy with our stay at the Georgetown Inn and we hope to go back there someday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for the wonderful stay in your beautiful building! The northern room was lovely--nice to have a fan to cool the room during our time here. Loved the breakfast too! The chocolate banana French toast was delicious!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roeslela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick dinner. The menu was creative and well-executed. Even the vegetarian option I tried was satisfying and tasty. The staff and chefs clearly took pride in the food and the dining experience. It was great that they made it a priority to make everything they could (right down to the iced tea) in house, and are supplied by local farmers and food producers.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank docdre78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. There's no need for an alarm clock as Melvin the inkeeper starts every day talking loud and long. Rooms were spotless. Banana bread french toast was only available for 1 guest on 1st morning, they ran out after 1 serving. Bacon was only available for 1 guest on second morning, they ran out after 1 serving. No orange juice or grapefruit juice was avalable for either breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biteme280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
20.8 mi away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Rodd Brudenell River Resort
8.9 mi away
The Inn at Spry Point
The Inn at Spry Point
#1 of 1 in Annandale-Little Pond-Howe Bay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Johnson Shore Inn
Johnson Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Hermanville
136 reviews
19.7 mi away
Shady Lane B&B
Shady Lane B&B
#1 of 3 in Morell
38 reviews
24.5 mi away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#3 of 3 in Souris
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Historic Inn

Property: Georgetown Historic Inn
Address: 62 Richmond Street | PO Box 192, Georgetown, Georgetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Georgetown Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Historic Hotel Prince Edward Island
Georgetown Historic Inn Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing