We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little spot for friends to snack”

The Maroon Pig Art Gallery and Sweet Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little spot for friends to snack”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Loved it . We were 3 good friends just enjoying pei when we determined its a sweet snack time and coffee . We remembered the pig from our brochures and spotted it right away . We went I and were very pleased we did. Great atmosphere and treats and art .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    22
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Real PEI”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the first experience that I've had in PEI where I didn't feel like a tourist. This is a delightful cafe with exceptionally personable and sincere service. The food is excellent and everything that made it back to my family disappeared far too quickly! I loved the honesty of the experience, not to mention the lemon squares! It is such a treat to find a place that does a few things with excellence rather than attempting to be all things to all people.

On another note, it is a true pleasure to find such a strong selection of Art. You are missing an opportunity if you don't stop to appreciate Richard's paintings and prints.

The owners have done a lot with a tiny space!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JD001155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Heights, New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Such a nice find -- lovely little bakery and art gallery. My husband had the sticky bun (yum) and we chatted with the baker/owner -- she's warm and welcoming. We were there to check out the Georgetown branch of the Confederation Trail and it was well worth the stop. Others have said this and it's true -- she reco'd that we go across the street to the sea glass/sculpture gallery -- and they're right. The owner is a true character, funny and interesting and singular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was adorable!! And the brownies were so yummy....moist and delicious. The owner was so sweet and nice and it was such a pleasant and clean store. The yard art was great and make sure you walk across the street to the jewelry store. What a cute town!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach55Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My hubby and I stopped in while touring the east coast of the island and were pleasantly surprised to find a charming little shop that had genuine PEI souvenirs and yummy treats. Well worth the stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maroon Pig Art Gallery and Sweet Shop also viewed

 
Montague, Prince Edward Island
Georgetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to The Maroon Pig Art Gallery and Sweet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing