We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“most excellant experiences!!!!”

Tranquility Cove Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are located right at the fisherman docks on the left hand side coming down to the docks, you will see a small set of docks on the left, we will be tied up their. Our 45 footer has a large green canopy, the vessels name is Tranquility 2000. Hoping to see you on the sea,cheers Perry
kingston
1 review
“most excellant experiences!!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Perry and Art are wonderful! they took great care of us they and were very kind and had lots of neat and useful facts and information. We had an amazing trip, seal sightings, educational viewing of lobster traps and crab traps, mackerel fishing,and a bbq right on the boat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vivalacuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Had a great time”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had so much fun on the fishing adventure. Everyone was super nice and we learned so much. Would definitely recommend these guys to anyone. They let us take home a bunch of fish (which they filleted for us) and gave us a great local PEI receipe to cook them on the camp fire. They tasted so good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gwava_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Collectively our family has been vacationing in PEI for over 70 years. Needless to say, we have been on a deep-sea fishing trip or two. Captain Perry and crew certainly stand out from the rest. Entering the boat we were greeted with fresh fruit, granola bars and a cooler full of water/juice. Once out onto the water, Perry noted that we would not be returning to shore until all of us have caught a fish. After the boat was full of fresh catch, we made our way to explore crab and lobster traps. Perry explained the nuances of crab and lobster fishing, having just retired from it earlier in the year. The tour ended with a fish fry on the back of the boat where we proceeded to indulge in our fresh catch.

Perry really sets this experience apart from the rest. I expected a standard fishing experience but was really impressed with the extras such as the lobster and crab tour. Further, he finished the trip with stories of island living from his parent’s days explaining what it was like to live on the island for them, a great personal touch.

Overall, a great fishing trip with lots of memories. I have no hesitation in recommending Tranquility Cove and will certainly revisit the next time we are on the island.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
1 review
“Thanks for the trip highlight of our holidays”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had book with Perry but the weather turned bad lucky for us Perry was able to reschedule us for another day. On the day of our trip the winds picked up but Perry was able to take us to an alternate location where the kids and us could dig for clams. Some of our group did not like seafood so Perry prepared hotdogs for the non seafood lovers as a back up plan and this worked out excellent. We had 10 people in our group and all of us enjoyed the trip and experience with Perry and Lucas. The kids and adults alike learned alot of new things about sea life thanks to Lucas and Perry. During the clam dig both Perry and Lucas were very helpful in assisting and showing us how to dig and both made sure that everyone had the experience of gettting there own clams. The shore lunch and cook out was excellent and a great experience. I would recommend Tranquility Cove Adventures, Perry and crew to anyone who wants to try something new and have an excellent experience. My family is already talking about when we go back to PEI, they want to have another adventure with Perry and Crew.

This was truly a great experience for us.

The Ryan's
Ontario

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 531Junior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of our holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This summer I took my son,daughter-in-law,and 3 grandchildren on holiday to PEI.The highlight of our holiday was the deep-sea fishing with Captain Perry and his crew. The boat was very,very clean,with a shaded area to sit,if you wished.There were several educational,but fun things for the children to do.And lots of patience and fun learning how to fish mackeral.The children enjoyed the treats offered by Captain Perry. Best of all was how friendly and hospitable the whole crew were. Everyone went home very excited and happy about their day.
I have been out on other deep-sea fishing boats,and this was the best of any I have been on.I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Czarina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tranquility Cove Adventures also viewed

Prince Edward Island, Canada
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Tranquility Cove Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing