We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tranquility Cove Adventures

Tranquility Cove Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are located right at the fisherman docks on the left hand side coming down to the docks, you will see a small set of docks on the left, we will be tied up their. Our 45 footer has a large green canopy, the vessels name is Tranquility 2000. Hoping to see you on the sea,cheers Perry
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

This was my first time on a fishing trip since I was young, and let me tell you, it was fantastic!

Two very nice gentlemen ran the trip and were very knowledgeable and easy-going. On the way to our fishing spot, we were able to learn of local sea-life. We stopped and gazed at beautiful seals, pulled up a crab pot, AND lobster trap. We were able to even hold the crabs and lobsters (great for pics!)

Also free snacks and beverages

Fishing was quite fun! We used smaller rods with give to add more fight. I reeled in 23 (yes 23) fish!!!

On the way back we were able to watch one of the men gut the fish (you don't have too) and we were given the option to keep the catch if we wanted. During the gutting it was INCREDIBLE how many gulls appeared. Even more incredible a bald eagle showed up to see what all the fuss was about!

Great time!

For more on this and other PEI stories, please visit my blog
http://www.exploringmike.blogspot.com/

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank JourneyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip to Georgetown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Day tour on fishing boat, lasts about 5 hours. Includes clam digging in shallow waters with a wet suit, a clam bake on boat, education about trapping lobsters, crabs. You get to fish right off the boat, and they barbecue the fish you catch. If you are lucky you get to see seals along the way. A great team of people manage the trip, they are eager to answer any questions you may have about the life as a fisherman on the east coast. Coffee, juice and fresh fruit is provided to eat at your leisure. Best trip I had while at PEI. Don't miss it!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinecheeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best attraction on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Our family (we have 2 kids 5 and 8) went on an afternoon fishing trip with Tranquility Cove and had an incredible time. Not only were the captain and crew incredibly good with kids and so helpful, we had a great time catching mackerel, learning about lobsters, mussels, crabs, seals and various other wildlife. We had never been fishing before and were a little anxious about being out on the water with 2 young kids, but we've never felt safer and our kids will never forget the trip!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquility Cove Adventures was the best part of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

This was by far the highlight of our trip through the east coast. Putting on our wet suits and digging for bar clams was an authentic experience that my kids and I will never forget. But our tour operator, Perry, gave us so much more than just clam digging. He took us to see lobster and clam trapping we saw seals and we even managed to fit in a little fishing. He custom makes tours to what you want. He was a gracious host and the tour was worth every penny.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank tgraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
266 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

What a class excursion. The lobster boat was sheltered, there was a washroom, a curtain to make a change room and an outstanding captain and crew. They showed us quite a lot and explained things exceptionally well. They taught us to dig clams and then had us taste them raw before cooking the rest. All equipment (wet suits, masks and snorkels) was provided. There were plenty of drinks and snack food, too. All in all an absolutely outstanding excursion.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Daleb0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tranquility Cove Adventures also viewed

Prince Edward Island, Canada
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Souris, Prince Edward Island
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Tranquility Cove Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing