We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere, humour”

Boathouse Country Inn & Tavern
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, humour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Food was good, service good but the butterscotch pudding was to die for. Nice, homey place with great local T-shirts that have humorous sayings. Good for a light dinner & relaxing with the fireplace. Busy bar area too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdowne, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful patio”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

They have great steamed mussels but the rest of the menu could use a little freshening up. The patio makes up for it. Worth a visit

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindyJacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

On our way back to Toronto from Montreal we decided to exit to 1000 islands without knowing what was the 100 islands area.
There was no signs to advertise restaurants or eatery but we took our chance.
We had a lunch at the Boathouse inn and enjoyed it very much.
Very calm, staff didnt rush us in a table and let us read the menu first.
We sat outside with a beautiful view on this sunny day in august.
I had the pulled pork sandwich and loved it. The bun was delicious unlike in most of the restaurants and the pork juicy.
Fun to see the Americans arriving from the other side on their little boat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ferrere1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Little Waterfront Village Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stop by here quite often as it is on the waterfront in the 1000 Islands and a great spot in the summer. It is located in the quaint little village of Rockport where the tour boats are docked. It has an outdoor deck with good views of the water with trees and shade. The wings are wonderful and are huge ... The chickens must be on steroids! The burgers are also very good and the nachos are delicious too. I don't think we have ever had a dish that we didn't like. Overall a great little restaurant with good service and food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SALOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
411 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The best part of our meal was the great service we received. I wish I remembered the name of our server...he was tall, slim, handsome.
Food was good.
Loved the deck, but wished it faced the river.
We'll return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GmaSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boathouse Country Inn & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Boathouse Country Inn & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing