We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Waterfront Village Restaurant”

Boathouse Country Inn & Tavern
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Little Waterfront Village Restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stop by here quite often as it is on the waterfront in the 1000 Islands and a great spot in the summer. It is located in the quaint little village of Rockport where the tour boats are docked. It has an outdoor deck with good views of the water with trees and shade. The wings are wonderful and are huge ... The chickens must be on steroids! The burgers are also very good and the nachos are delicious too. I don't think we have ever had a dish that we didn't like. Overall a great little restaurant with good service and food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SALOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
424 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The best part of our meal was the great service we received. I wish I remembered the name of our server...he was tall, slim, handsome.
Food was good.
Loved the deck, but wished it faced the river.
We'll return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GmaSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a drink!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We love to stop here by our marina for a bite or a drink. Great atmosphere!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamaczajka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Boathouse Restaurant is located on the river, so very nice and interesting view, boats including a tour boat dock here. Deck or indoor dining options. Standard breakfasts, not extraordinary menu or quality. Dinner was good, but service was very slow.
Pub is an adjacent restaurant on the same property. Pub menu, food was very good, and service staff more efficient and pleasant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSnyder55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Boathouse also has Cromwell's Pub”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

While the Boathouse is only open in the Summer and early fall, Cromwell's Pub right next door is open year round. It is the classic pub, lots of beams, big stone fireplace and lots of big windows to take in the river v iew. The food, is pub fare but of the same high quality as the Boathouse. Great place for a late lunch , crackling fire and look at the river.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandtwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boathouse Country Inn & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Boathouse Country Inn & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing