We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boathouse Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bonnie Castle Resort(Alexandria Bay)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riveredge Resort(Alexandria Bay)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otter Creek Inn(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capt.'s Inn & Suites(Alexandria Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock Ledge Motel(Alexandria Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
12
17
9
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboldt castleprivate balconywaterside roomslawrence rivernice placemy wife and icruisedockchristophercoffeeupstairswarningportionsdeckfinish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I travelled with some of my family to Rockport for three days and stayed at the Boathouse Inn. It's a very small quaint motel type property. The rooms are typical motel quality, although they could use some updating. The bath tub fixtures are desperately in need of updating - the drain was rusty and green. The facet fixture and tab fixture had green on them; however, some of that was a cleaning issue as I took a towel and rubbed it and the shine came back quite easily. Cleaners need some lessons I guess. I'm sure the high price is only due to the location. Absolutely perfect location right on the St. Lawrence. You walk out the back door to your patio and are right on the water, able to watch the boats travelling up and down the St. Lawrence. It was also great that you could dock your boat right there out the back door of your room.

With a little care and updating, this place could be perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjsabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago for 2 nights. It was an unplanned visit, as we had spent 3 weeks in Quebec, and were driving to Toronto for our flight back to New Zealand.
We were told on arrival that a suite was available that night (which is a room on the second floor of the main building), but the second night we would have to move into one of the units behind.
The rooms were very expensive, but we thought it would be a nice place to be a little more extravagant, at least for one night.
Our first night was very nice, and though the suite room wasn't plush, it had a beautiful view, and a private balcony.
The next day we moved into one of the units behind. We thought it was way overpriced, and was like a cheap motel. That night the "neighbours" in the adjoining 2 units decided to have a party right outside our room, turned the truck stereo up, and continued until around 1am. We had a 20 hour flight to do, and really didn't need this!
Rockport itself is tiny and cute enough, but masses of buses turn up during the day, bringing tourists to the ferries that visit the 1,000 islands.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I stayed there for a couple of nights last summer. The garden room was quite comfortable. There is not much to do in Rockport but there are nearby attractions and all in all I enjoyed staying by the mighty St Lawrence.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spudnikToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2006

Does anyone ever go back again?
We just paid $135 and walked into the room and said "YUK".
The room was nothing better than a 'sleezy motel'. Nasty carpet and bedspreads, uncomfortable beds and pillows.
I guess we were paying everything for the view of the St. Lawrence, which we didn't see because we couldn't leave our door open (no screens).
Now we know why they charge a $50 cancellation fee, so they can recoup the real price of the room when people walk out.
Had we not had plans to meet people for dinner we would have done just that.
Now we know why the American tourists are staying home!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1000IslandsAdmiral, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2008

The Boathouse Country Inn was sold in February 2008 to new owners. The new management team has proudly upgraded and restored the historical charm of this beautiful waterfront resort. We welcome your comments and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews