We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Breakfast”
Review of Aunt Gussie's

Aunt Gussie's
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Grand Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good breakfast food, lots of selection a little on the pricey side for breakfast, good parking, good freindly service, interior is good size and very nice, but place is always busy. Have not had dinner there as place is always busy. Lots of parking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank keyeslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    87
    28
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Regular family restaurant.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Regular comfort food, family restaurant. Food is consistently good. Service is often quite slow. Desserts good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cowgirlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have been here many times over the years, and although none of the meals were the best I ever had, they were always good. I always felt we received good value for the amount spent. The staff has always been courteous.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank klondykejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Warm a comfortable”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Spent the night in Grand Bend, first time ever in the fall, had dinner at Aunt Gussie's, quite enjoyable meal, very gracious waitress and service was very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“GuSsIeS for BrEaKfAsT!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We've been coming here as a family for years, while passing through on our way to the cottage. Always great. Get the gingerbread pancakes or the HUGE cinnamon buns, or if you're really hungry go for the the big breakfast, it's awesome. Its just the kind of restaurant where the people are friendly and the food is what we've come to expect, consistent and and good quality. We've been here for dinner too, but there was a bit of a line up. Oh well, 15 minute wait for all you can eat fish and chips is hard to beat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pugdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Gussie's also viewed

Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
 
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
 

Been to Aunt Gussie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing