We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Face to Face

A tribute show to the masters of piano, Billy Joel and Elton John. This fast paced show... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Terri C
afternoon theatre

We went to see Grease.Fantastic show great music and wonderful and talented actors.The theatre... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Camper16241987512
Read all 398 reviews
  
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
357
36
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
357
36
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top notch summer theatre live theatre great theatre singing and dancing little mermaid first rate comfortable seating story line main stage talented actors next door country setting great entertainment great seats during intermission comfortable theatre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 398 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

I saw two plays this year, Rocky the Musical and Grease and enjoyed them both. The sound, the ease of getting in and out, parking, employees and volunteers are all top notch.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Huron Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Sounds like you had a wonderful time when you visited us for Rocky: The Musical and Grease this summer. So glad that you find it easy to come and go from the theatre, our amazing volunteers and staff, and the sound quality at the theatre. We hope you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We enjoyed the plat of Grease at the playhouse the singing and dancing was just wonderful by all i would enjoy seeing it again

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Harvey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Huron Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you for joining us for Grease, it's so great to see you enjoyed the singing and dancing in the show. We hope you will join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

I have seen three plays at this venue. Words can’t describe how amazing each show was. Amazing performances, songs, costumes, etc. I can’t wait to see what 2020 has in store.

Great job! Keep up the good work!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Vacationer425789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Huron Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you for joining us over the last two years. It's wonderful to see that you have enjoyed all the productions you've attended. We will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Jack and the Beanstalk
This is panto as it should be
Two level interaction
Hilarious
Excellent characters
Excellent interaction with children
Great therapy for all ages...los of laughter
Thoroughly enjoyable
Looking forward to the next Panto at HCP
Thank you for an amazing entertainment

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Huron Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you for joining us for Jack and the Beanstalk: The Panto. So glad to see you enjoyed the interaction with the children, the characters, and had lots of laughs. We look forward to having you join us for the next panto at the Huron Country Playhouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

We went to see the show "Grease" . It was 1st class entertainment in a wonderful theater setting. The performers were exceptional and the production likewise.
Seeing shows at this venue is always a pleasure and enjoyment.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank grease123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Huron Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

So glad to see you enjoyed attending the productions at the Huron Country Playhouse and that you had a great time at Grease. So wonderful to see that you enjoyed the setting and the work of the performers in the show. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews