We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place! Casual cafe with a healthy twist.”
Review of Sun Baked Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sun Baked Cafe
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little place! Casual cafe with a healthy twist.”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Good food, fresh baked bread daily. This little place was a refreshing break from the consession stands along the strip. Soup, salad, sandwiches and delicious baked goodies were all crowd pleasers with our group. We will be eating here again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpugs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stouffville, Ontario Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a wonderful cafe! The food is fresh, delightful to look at and delicious. We would recommend anyone going to Grand Bend should stop and eat here. Jenn is a gracious hostess and her staff are friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You better have the time...”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Because the service at this restuarant is sloooooooooooooooow. And not just on one account. I attempted lunch and dinners at this cafe and all three times I became annoyed at the slow service. It ruined the experience. It's too bad because the food and drink is great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“SUMMER JUST GOT BETTER IN GRAND BEND”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Repeat customer from last year and I am so glad to see the place has been revamped for the better , An outdoor beer counter is convenient and the inside counters for placing order is moved to a convenient location, looks good and functions great.
Coffee is pleasant and relaxing compared to the rush at the chain coffee shop, muffins are great, Nanaimo bars are over the top too ,
this will be a nice place to read the newspaper and people watch along Main Street

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moontraveller1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Perfect place! Can't wait for the summer so I can return.... perfect serving sizes! soooo yummy!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Baked Cafe also viewed

Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
 
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing