We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
Heated pool & large sunning deck looking North.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool & large sunning deck looking North.
Heated pool & large sunning deck looking North Front View of 369 Ontario Street Grand Bend Ontario Canada.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Heated pool & large sunning deck looking North.
Heated pool & large sunning deck looking North
Front View of 369 Ontario Street Grand Bend Ontario Canada.
Heated pool & large sunning deck looking West.
Ensuites patio deck over looking the heated pool & sunning area
Back yard looking toward patio decks
Upper Deck of Upstairs Rental Plus Ensuite's Deck
Upper deck of Upstairs Rental
Upstairs Deck Furniture with Outdoor Gas Barbecue
Front View of house
Upstairs Living Room
Upstairs Living Room /Dining Room
Upstairs Living Room Sofas & Coffee Table
Upstairs Dining Room & Kitchen
Upstairs Dining Room & Kitchen
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Front Door View
Upstairs Bedroom 1/3 -Queen Bed
Upstairs Bedroom 2/3 - Queen Bed
Upstairs Bedroom 3/3 -Queen Bed
Upstairs Hallway
Twin and Double beds in the lower unit.
Lower Unit Patio
Very spacious bathroom in the lower unit.
Kitchen in the lower unit, with brand new appliances.
Large dining room table which can be extended in the lower unit.
Ensuite Kitchenette & Table
Lower Unit Living Room
Lower Unit Bathroom
Lower Unit Downstairs bedroom King size bed one of 3 bedrooms in unit
Lower Unit Kitchen
Lower Unit Dining Table
Lower Unit Bedroom 1/3 - Queen Bed
Lower Unit Bedroom 2/3 - Double & Single Beds
Lower Unit Hallway
Lower Unit Bedroom 3/3 - King Bed
Granny EnSuite
Granny Ensuite $660.00~$1050/week King Bed Sleeps 2
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Winter View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin B
London, Canada
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage was absolutely beautiful and our group had so much fun! Dave was so helpful and having his restaurant next door was very convenient and helpful. We got free ice and warm, homemade meals whenever we felt like walking next door. The yard was beautiful and the large deck and fire pit were perfect for our group. If we had stayed during a warmer part of the year, I'm sure we would have loved the pool too! The price was great for what we got and the location of the cottage was a perfect distance from the main strip. Overall, our stay was great and as of right now, my group of friends and I are starting to plan another!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dave was very helpful and answered all our questions and the cottage was exactly as advertised
Liked least: Our stay was too short!!!! We want to go again
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Dear Erin B
Thank you very much for the feedback you have shared from your recent experience at our cottage. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time and we would love to have you back again this summer when you can enjoy our heated outdoor pool. We pride ourselves on our nice clean rooms and our great outdoor nature trail which runs north to downtown and south to pinery park. We are glad you took the time to try some of our delicious dining options available at our restaurant which is a quick 1 minute walk. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
David and Janice Best Owners AlltheBestOne Cottage
Best Cottage Rental In Grand Bend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klc2008
ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed there with 8 adults and 8 children and loved it! The house was very clean and had lots of space. Having two kitchens (well-stocked) was handy for our crowd and there was lots of eating space, especially on the porch. The swimming pool was the best part and we were in it a lot. Having a bathroom right beside it was much appreciated. David was there cleaning the pool every night so it was in great shape. The yard was beautiful and well kept as well. We would (and hope to) stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
A memorable holiday experience in Grand Bend is what you get when you stay at AllTheBestOne cottage. Thank you for offering your gracious comments regarding our cottage which is great for families because we have well appointed accommodations and facilities. We appreciate the chance to leave you with such a positive lasting impression and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B
North Bay, Canada
1 review
“Great place for a large Bachelor Party”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Booked the entire house for 16 men to come together to celebrate the upcoming nuptials of a close friend. Lots of space for sleeping, eating, partying, you name it, and close to anything you could want including restaurants, bars, stores and golf courses. Dave took good care of us and we had zero problems.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Thank you for offering your gracious comments regarding our convenient location. We appreciate knowing how you had such a pleasant visit.
Please come see us again soon with your new families.

Sincerely,
David and Janice Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackmcgla...
London, Canada
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My friends and I recently stayed here for our after prom. It was a lovely cottage with basically everything included. The only down side was the walk to the strip, it was a bit far from everyone else's cottages but overall it was a nice place to stay.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2015
Thank you for choosing AllTheBestOne Cottage. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
David and Janice Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill M
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very nice and clean, the cottage ia very upto date! the owner was very friendly and always available to be contacted if there was ever something wrong. The pool was a great, nice and warm

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2015
Thank you for choosing AllTheBestOne Cottage. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have put alot of work into making our pool water nice and warm for our guests. We live right next door to the cottage and are always available should any problems arise.
We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
David and Janice Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing After Prom Weekend”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Dave and Janice were absolutely awesome! I was a part of a large group of young people who came to Grand Bend to have our After Prom and I was not disappointed. Dave was always available when we needed assistance or had a question, yet allowed us to just do our own thing and have a good time! The pool was super warm and really well kept, and the whole cottage was clean and really comfortable to stay in. Overall, it was an amazing weekend with my friends that I know I will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2015
Thank you for choosing AllTheBestOne Cottage. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have made so many improvements to this property since we bought it a few years ago. The paved seating area around the pool. Nice warm swimming pool. The new firepit going towards the river. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
We live right next door. If any problems arise we are always available to help.
David and Janice Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;