We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pine Dale Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here in a pet-friendly room for a night in October/13. Very clean, cosy and well-sized room, nice and quiet, away from the road. There was a nice little spot in behind, to walk our dog. Also, although we didn't get around to using it, there is an inside salt water pool, hot tub and sauna. Next time!
Very nice people, and they leant us their Ontario Parks pass so we could go check out The Pinery Provincial Park, just down the road, for future use.
The rate was very good, although it was off-season, so we don't know what it is like in the high season.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmegaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Pine Dale. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Pine Dale Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked the king suite and it was a very comfortable room, we would definitely stay here again. Very happy with the service, lots of parking, there are picnic tables in the back, to relax around and some bbq hibachi units, if you bring your own charcoal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingfamily222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

In Sept./13 we stayed here for one night. The room we had was great but I wish we had taken a look at other rooms there that they had. Some were bigger and better. There's lots of property for a scenic walk, beautiful landscaping and flowers. Even a dog walk area. It is such a peaceful and relaxing area. We had our supper delivered and sat outside on their beautiful furniture with umbrella's. Water fountains and many more amazing forest views. Their pool is huge with hot tub too and all salt water. Nice and warm too. If you have an old classic car; this is a great place to park far back from road and very quiet and secure. The desk clerk (Mary-Jo) was so polite and very helpful. She even let us borrow a $16.00 pass to go and take a cruise in the Pinery. Room was on discount because of off season. Walking distance-very close by was No Frills, restaurant, Pizza place, dollar store and more. We plan on going again and bringing our car friends with us next year. Just ten minutes away they had a great car show in the park. At night this Pinedale Motor Inn is all lit up with beautiful lights, even décor in lobby. Loved this place.

Room Tip: Check out rooms with two beds of large king size bed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We're really looking forward to seeing you and your car friends when you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We found Pine Dale Motor Inn with three days of our honeymoon remaining. We had no reservations, yet were treated as though they had been waiting just for us. When they learned we were just married, a bottle of wine, two glasses, and an ingenious corkscrew appeared in our room as if by magic! By the time we left, we felt like members of a large, happy family! The grounds are beautiful -- we enjoyed the seclusion of the gazebo -- and anticipate using the salt-water pool on our next visit. We have already mentioned Pine Dale to our families and friends, and would not hesitate to stay there again . . . and again . . . and again . . .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We're so glad we made you feel welcome! Once again congratulations on your marriage and best of luck in the years to come! We'd love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 for one night while attending a wedding in Grand Bend. The room we had was great. It gave off a cosy feel. Very clean. With all the amenities you need. It had a fridge and a microwave, complimentary tea and coffee, sitting area, and plenty of closet/drawer space. Loved how the washroom sink was outside the washroom (so it could be used while shower is being used in washroom). Comfortable bed/pillows. There is a little pub in the hotel and an indoor salt water pool (which I wish we would have had more time to enjoy). The wedding reception we attended was also at this hotel. The hall was very nice for the occasion. Love how the hotel is also very close (walking distance) to grocery store, liquor store, and restaurants. We have a trailer in the area so we know first hand how beautiful the Grand Bend area is and this hotel is just one example of it. We will definitely stay here again. With staying at our trailer during summer, we just may have to come for a little weekend getaway in the winter and enjoy this fantastic hotel, Pine Dale Motor Inn. If anyone has any questions feel free to email me, about this hotel or Grand Bend itself.

Room Tip: There is smoking and non smoking rooms and they allow your furry little friends too.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jellybean92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, feel free to visit again soon! We're open year round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Pine Dale Motor Inn is close to both the beach and the Huron County Playhouse. There are several food stores and restaurants within walking distance. The units are set well back from the highway and are very quiet. A pool, picnic tables and gardens add to the pleasant ambiance of the property.

The room that we had was spotless and well equipped, with a double bed, flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock, coffee maker, table, dresser and chair. The modern bathroom had an excellent supply of hot water and towels, washcloths etc. The provision of a dish cloth and towel for dishes and "rags" for cleaning shoes and windows was very useful

Staff were very helpful and offered a free day pass to the Pinery Provincial Park nearby (Worth $16). The only flaw in an otherwise perfect experience was that someone had reversed the hot and cold settings on both the air conditioner and shower controls; however we soon figured this out and all was well!

Room Tip: Mid week rates are considerable lower than on weekends; ask before yo finalize your booking.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redfox-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please don't hesitate to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After cottage spill over, we arrived last minute at the Pine Dale on the August long weekend and were met by helpful, friendly staff who did their best to accommodate us in the fully booked motel for our 4 nights.

We stayed in a few rooms in both the drive up motel and the main building. The property and common areas are well kept and the staff really did go out of their way to make us comfortable, including our little dog. The rooms are clean and all have a good sized bar fridge and micro, cable TV and a/c. Some bathrooms are smaller than others, but overall for the very reasonable rate, the Pine Dale fits the bill and is conveniently close to No Frills, LCBO and Aunt Gussies.

Well done Pine Dale, we will be back again whenever the cottage is full.

Room Tip: Book a motel room if you want to drive up and walk right into your room. If you prefer a building st...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vballguitarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We're so glad we were able to accommodate you! Hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Bend
8.5 mi away
Hessenland Country Inn
Hessenland Country Inn
#1 of 4 in Bayfield
71 reviews
18.9 mi away
The Ashwood Inn
The Ashwood Inn
#2 of 4 in Bayfield
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Resort
Oakwood Resort
#2 of 4 in Grand Bend
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amber Hotel
Amber Hotel
#7 of 8 in Grand Bend
30 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bee 'n Bee Bed 'n Breakfast
Bee 'n Bee Bed 'n Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Grand Bend
16 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Pinewood
The Pinewood
#9 of 16 in Lambton Shores
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Dale Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Dale Motor Inn

Address: 107 Ontario Street South, Grand Bend, Lambton Shores, Ontario N0M 1T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lambton Shores > Grand Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Bend
Price Range: $124 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Dale Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Dale Motor Inn has been serving visitors to Grand Bend for over 30 years. Our newly remodeled rooms await you and your family. Newly updated rooms bring life to the property as well our as our stunning gardens in the summer. Surrounded by tall pines & located within a short walk to beautiful beaches and Main Street excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Pine Dale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Dale Motor Inn Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing