We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heavenly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pine Dale Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“heavenly”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

beautiful people, beautiful landscape and a awesome lovely room. close to all amenities and no vehicle needed. i stayed their myself alone and it was quiet and peaceful ,others brought their families and i could tell they were also "wowed" by the heavenly presents

Room Tip: the back near the park is where i stayed away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justin013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
That's such a lovely thing to say! We're glad you enjoyed your visit, please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
31
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have been a "regular" at the Pinedale for over a decade...as sometimes the cottage is rented.

It is close to everything required: food and drinks and walking distance to most restaurants.
You do want to perhaps drive to the beach if you have kids...but as I do not- I walk.

It is a clean, friendly, family oriented atmosphere. The family that runs it takes good care of you- and you can feel safe travelling alone. Why worry?
You are in the Bend.... take your watch off and hopefully lose the computer.

The salt water pool is great- if the lake is cold...or you are just not in the mood to walk.

There is no shortage of things to do in the Bend...white sand, great surf and a clean and comfy space to call home- for as long as you book it.
FYI= book well in advance for long weekends.

I might see you meandering about...who knows...if the cottage is rented? Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel- are quieter at the rear or the motel in the back. The motel is a little mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Designergirlaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We're glad you feel at home here and have fond memories of your time with us. Feel free to stop in any time of year, the fall is also a lovely time to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at the Pine Dale while attending a youth hockey tournament in the area. The motel was clean throughout and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating.

The location is convenient with a grocery, pizza place and diner within a 1 minute walk. There are also ample hiking trails around that lead down the river and eventually to Lake Huron.

The pool area and game room were perfect for keeping the kids occupied throughout the evening.

Although clean and comfortable, our room was quite dated and in desperate need of some upgrades. The palm tree mural painted on our wall is a little questionable in a place that is often frozen and snow covered.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this to other families traveling in the area.

Room Tip: The main building has hotel style rooms with interior corridors that connect directly to the pool, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amjs13501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We loved having the teams stay here, it brought a lot of excitement waiting to hear who won. Feel free to stay here as a summer holiday as well, we'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Came here for our anniversary. The Pine Dale suite was beautiful. Room had a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub and a huge walk-in shower. Room was clean and there were lots of extra towels. Beautiful landscape even for the winter time. Well maintained exterior, walkways were salted or cleared even after the winter storm that happened. We loved the indoor salt water pool, it doesn't sting your eyes like most pools. Hot tub was the perfect temperature. Lots of restrooms and a bar available. We would definitely come back again. They even have pet friendly rooms so you don't have to leave your loved ones at home.

Room Tip: motel (outside) rooms are larger. hotel (inside) rooms are closer to the pool good for winter time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for celebrating your milestone in our facility, we're glad you liked the pool and relaxation it offers. Feel free to come visit again any time of year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rooms are clean and the ones on the north side (outside) are a good size. There are bbq's available (charcoal), and picnic tables for use. Compared to other available motel's in the area this is a good pick.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LBP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, we'll take your ideas into consideration. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Pine Dale Motor Inn was a generally nice, clean and quiet place to stay in Grand Bend. The grounds are well kept and there are picnic tables on the property. The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel is 15 min brisk walk to the beach but realistically no one would walk with their children and beach umbrellas to the beach so you need to add $20/day per parking in the Grand Bend Municipal beach parking or $16/day pass for Pinery Provincial Park Beach (~10-15 min away but worth the drive and the beautiful and serene woods and beach). The hotel was definitely overpriced at $175 + tax/night.
In addition, if you are booked in the second floor and you have mobility problems need to be aware that there's no elevator. Enjoy Grand Bend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TorontoPino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your honesty! For your next vacation be sure to ask the front desk staff for our Pinery Park pass, we have three available to save you the $16 fee. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The Pine Dale Motor Inn in Grand Bend offers clean comfortable rooms. The staff is helpful, welcoming, and friendly.

The hotel has a large indoor salt-water pool. There is also a whirlpool tub and dry sauna. The change rooms and washroom facilities at the pool are small and could use some improvement.

The Pine Dale has a pub but no restaurant. There are plenty of food choices nearby as this hotel is located right in town.

This is probably one of your best bets if you plan to stay in Grand Bend any time of the year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gthombos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Dale M, Public Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, we'll keep your ideas in mind for future renovations and changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Bend
8.5 mi away
Hessenland Country Inn
Hessenland Country Inn
#2 of 4 in Bayfield
63 reviews
18.9 mi away
The Ashwood Inn
The Ashwood Inn
#1 of 4 in Bayfield
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Resort
Oakwood Resort
#2 of 4 in Grand Bend
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amber Hotel
Amber Hotel
#6 of 8 in Grand Bend
25 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bee 'n Bee Bed 'n Breakfast
Bee 'n Bee Bed 'n Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Grand Bend
13 reviews
19.3 mi away
Forest Golf and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Dale Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Dale Motor Inn

Property: Pine Dale Motor Inn
Address: 107 Ontario Street South, Grand Bend, Lambton Shores, Ontario N0M 1T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lambton Shores > Grand Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Dale Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Dale Motor Inn has been serving visitors to Grand Bend for over 30 years. Our newly remodeled rooms await you and your family. Newly updated rooms bring life to the property as well our as our stunning gardens in the summer. Surrounded by tall pines & located within a short walk to beautiful beaches and Main Street excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pine Dale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Dale Motor Inn Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing