We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sunday Brunch”
Review of Ash Grove Inn

Ash Grove Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Barry's Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Killaloe, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have eaten here several times and always enjoyed the food.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mary Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    35
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yummy food”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Very nice dining room. very good food. It has a very homey feel to it. I very much enjoyed eating there. We went there for an after wedding brunch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ordinary Restaurant”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nothing to write home about but food is ok and staff are friendly

Helpful?
Thank educationbytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Blatantly ignored by waitress”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I went to the Ash Grove restraunt shortly after 1pm on a Sunday, were greeted by the waitress and told to sit wherever we liked. The 3 other occupied tables seemed to be finishing their meals. We were told we could have buffet or order from the menue. My husband had the buffet and I waited for the menue. No one came back. My husband is eating his lunch and I am still waiting for a menue.
Finally I went up and asked the buffet server if she could get me a menue. She went and asked the waiterss who then brought me the menue.
My husband went up and refilled his plate from the buffet, and I waited for her to come back and take my order. All the while the waitress was in and out of the restraunt area, but not coming to take my order. I was being blatantly ignored.
The lady serving the buffet came back after a time ( not her job) and asked if I had been served.
No.
She went again and got the waitres who came to serve me. By this time my husband is ready for his dessert and I have yet to order.
So I just ordered a bowl of soup because I thought it would be quick and we still had another 3 hours to drive home.
I have never had such poor service anywhere.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent meals”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Enjoyed breakfasts & dinners. Excellent taste, portions, servers, atmosphere!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizHErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ash Grove Inn also viewed

Barry's Bay, Ontario
 

Been to Ash Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing