We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Getaway!”
Review of Oceanstone Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanstone Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2007

This hotel is an absolute gem. We stayed in Holly Suite 1 which had a beautiful pane window with view of the ocean. My wife loved to walk down right to the water's edge where there were some chairs to relax and enjoy the view/sounds.

Room was large and clean. TV was tiny but lots of channels. Many small extras with the room.

Nice spread for breakfast.

Located very close to Peggy's Cove. Also served as a good base to take a day trip to Lunenberg which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank www69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 186 of 186 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2006

Get a good map and don't arrive after dark!! This place is a delight but obvious it ain't. It's actually a bit before Peggy's Cove and is mighty easy to drive right by...we did. Mostly cabins with some nautical/country charm rooms. The rooms were small but beautifully kept and the staff extremely obliging (seems everywhere in the Maritimes you meet truly nice folks who make you welcome). Because it is mostly self-catering cabins there is no breakfast offered. But dinner at the associated Rhubarb restaurant was a knock-out. I mean, where else can you get haute cuisine musk ox as an entree?? Great food and a sunny early morning saw great views out across the water. Parking is some distance away on a dark dirt road and those with mobility challenges might have problems. Breakfast meant a drive down to Peggy's Cove itself. 'ware tourist buses, even out of season we barely beat the morning rush of 3 tour buses!! But a lovely relaxed place to stay and dine well. Do NOT make Rhubarb jokes. The musk ox came with a merlot and rhubarb glaze!

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank larach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2004

August 2004
We could not have asked for a better introduction to Nova Scotia than our stay at the Oceanstone Inn & Cottages. Our stay began on a high note when the owners made special accommodations for our very late arrival. The inn is located in Indian Cove along the scenic Lighthouse Route. Waking up to the sound of the surf and looking out at the ocean was quite a special introduction to this provence. The highlight of our stay was our dinner in the inn's restaurant. An outstanding culinary experience! I highly recommend the inn to anyone visiting the greater Halifax region.

10  Thank SnowGlobeKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Plus coûteux les cottages sur la plage, mais il vallent vraiement la peine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lifeadventurers1998, President at Oceanstone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Harbour
19.2 mi away
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
1,083 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
0.5 mi away
Clifty Cove Motel
Clifty Cove Motel
#1 of 1 in Indian Harbour
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
10.1 mi away
Anchorage House & Cottages
9.1 mi away
Surfside Inn
Surfside Inn
#1 of 1 in Queensland
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanstone Resort

Address: 8650 Peggys Cove Rd, Indian Harbour, Nova Scotia B3Z 3P4, Canada (Formerly Oceanstone Inn & Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Indian Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Indian Harbour
Price Range: $72 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanstone Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, comfortable and stunningly beautiful, Oceanstone provides a natural escape from a world stuck in fast forward. Weddings are our specialty, along with corporate retreats and getaways. Close to Halifax, Peggy's Cove and major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Oceanstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanstone Inn & Cottages Hotel Nova Scotia
Oceanstone Inn And Cottages
Oceanstone Resort Nova Scotia/Indian Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing