We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

China King Family Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Coldbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

My partner and I were on a long trip from Sydney, Cape Breton to the Annapolis Valley and we stopped her for supper buffet. I wasn't sure about the place at first because it was small, dingy(but clean), and crowded but the staff was very friendly, and food was awesome!
For sure one of the best Chinese we've had :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bfly217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    10
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An all right place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The food is hot and always served promptly. Decor is a little dinggy yet it is clean. The food is good and quite a variety in the buffet.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Ann350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We turned up at closing time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was a wet night, my friends and I were tired and staying at the hotel across the road. We turned up at closing time and were welcomed by a charming woman who went out of her way to serve us. The buffet was tired and already being cleared but the staff rallied and fed us well. we liked the food although we took into account the fact that we were so late.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Bourgeois,Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“China King”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Food always hot and delicious. Can always count on great service and food selection. Price a bit high for lunch but for an evening meal and additional dishes available is worth the price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although a little rund down in appearance from the outside the decor inside is clean and comfortable. The waitress was very friendly and the buffet we had was good with plenty of choice for a very reasonable CAN $13.99 each.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan1Bangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China King Family Restaurant also viewed

Port Hawkesbury, Cape Breton Island
Port Hawkesbury, Cape Breton Island
 
Port Hawkesbury, Cape Breton Island
Port Hawkesbury, Cape Breton Island
 
Port Hawkesbury, Cape Breton Island
Port Hawkesbury, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to China King Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing