We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The greatest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Castle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Castle Inn
Perth-Andover, Canada
1 review
“The greatest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

My husband and I got married Saturday September 11, 2010 at the Castle Inn. They took care of everything...which was less stress on us. The rooms were big, beautiful and clean. Our guests at the wedding had a great time, lots of scenic views,just gorgeous. The staff was amazing, very personal and friendly. Lots of places for picture taking. The kids enjoyed the inside swimming pool. During picture taking, the staff served ribs and chicken wings to our guests with a nice fruit punch. The main dinner was just amazing, no one complained about the food, the chef is the best around. My husband and I will be going to dinner all the time at the Castle Inn restaurant. And on our Anniversaries we will be staying the night in one of their great rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel_bourgoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    16
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
49
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

We loved it at the Castle Inn. The rooms were great, the restaurant was excellent, the staff warm and friendly. This would be a great place for a romantic get-away.
The salmon with lobster sauce was the best salmon we ever had. I definitely give this place 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misschatelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

I stayed at the Inn and attended a wedding over the weekend. The castle was a great backdrop for the wedding. The food was amazing. There were around 60 guests, so we had a tent outside over the patio. Our room was awesome, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElyseFrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

The Miss Nackawic Pageant contestants have a sleepover every year, this year, we went to The Castle Inn. I did not tell the contestants, as I was quite excited about the location myself. I just kept telling them "Live like princesses at a surprise location!" Well, as soon as we pulled in the driveway they started oooing and ahhhing. We were greeted so warmly and kindly, and the staff was very knowledgable about the history of the Inn, and of the area, and keen on answering any questions we had.
As we walked around the grounds and explored the hotel, the girls were still ooooing and ahhhing, and a couple of them commented on how they "felt like princesses". It was exactly what I was hoping for, and so much more than what the girls had expected. The rooms were fabulous, the pool was fun, and we slept like babies... when we eventually went to bed.
Thank you Castle Inn! We all have plans on returning :)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseMarie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Drove from Toronto area, took us 12 hours, however well worth it. Great service from Lisa and Chris, both very welcoming and helpful. Had dinner on site and it was great **** 4 stars. Room was clean, large and had everything one could want, big windows backing on to a forest, very privite and made me relax right away, Added bonus nice pool and hot tub, great after the long drive. Price was very good for the rooms, and all that is available.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

What a pleasant place to stay. Chris and his wife Leisa and staff were very friendly and so service oriented. They LOVE what they do. We stayed on our way to Nova Scotia and we were visited by a black bear in the yard. Then we stayed on our way home and we were treated to a guest playing bagpipes. Just what you would expect at a castle. We have stayed at several locations in the area and ate at Yorks. After this visit we will drive longer to stay here again and again. We travel frequently and stay in a lot of different B&Bs and hotels. We have never stayed anywhere as beautiful and comfortable as THE CASTLE INN. Keep up the good work Chris & team.
David & Karen

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkpickell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

We discovered The Castle Inn quite by accident, last year. We returned this year to stay the night and to resample the food, which was very memorable from our first visit. We were not disappointed. An excellent up-scale room and a gourmet meal that we would be happy to eat anywhere. Thanks Chris (the chef)! What makes's it especially interesting is that this can be found in a very small town in the middle of New Brunswick - mostly farm and logging country. A luxury oasis - most welcome if you are on a long trip. There are recent renovations in progress - the addition of spa facilities. These weren't quite open at the time of our trip. Since we travel to the east coast regularly, we will definitely be back! M&S

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MxGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth-Andover
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
15.3 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
17.4 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castle Inn

Property: The Castle Inn
Address: 21 Brentwood Dr, Perth-Andover, New Brunswick E7H 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Perth-Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Perth-Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Castle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Castle Inn, Restaurant & Bar in Perth-Andover, New Brunswick, Canada. Your stay at The Castle Inn, built in 1932, will be a memorable one with our unique rooms featuring antique furniture, our indoor and outdoor fireplaces, the jacuzzi tubs and outdoor hot tub, beautiful scenery and the food. Our European chef prepares the finest meals every day in the restaurant on the main floor open to the public and guests alike. Stop in for dinner and a drink or stay for a few nights and make yourself at home... you're always welcome at The Castle Inn! Families welcome! open all year corporate rates available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Castle Hotel Perth-Andover
The Castle Inn Perth-Andover, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing