We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Castle Inn lives up to its excellent reputation”
Review of The Castle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Castle Inn
Eastport, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Castle Inn lives up to its excellent reputation”
Reviewed May 4, 2010

My sister and I spent one night at The Castle Inn and will certainly return. The meals created by Chris were delicious, and his staff is very attentive. Since it was not the busy season, we got a discount rate for two dinners and a night in the Balmoral Room. Our room was located in the newer section of the inn, and it was spotless. It was unseasonably warm, so we didn't need to turn on the gas fireplace, but it did give the room character.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 41Germain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    18
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
50
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maine
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2010

My husband and I took an evening away from the kids and hectic day to day of our regualr life to escape to the Castle. For us it is close to home, but seemed like a world away. The staff are friendly and incredibly accomodating. Chef Chris cooked a delicious meal. Each and every room at the Castle is unique and beautiful. If you choose to spend a night at the Castle, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

This inn is just lovely, and the staff are so wonderful, so sweet and kind and friendly and helpful, it felt like they were family. It is located on a hill overlooking the St. John River, and the view from our room was gorgeous. It is only a block from town, so that you can walk to the bank, the hardware store, the barber, the library, etc. And it is right across the border from Aroostook County Maine, so if you want to visit Presque Isle or any of the other towns in that area, you can stay at the Castle Inn instead of the local chain motel and make it a vacation to be remembered. That's what we did, and I will always remember this vacation as a highlight.

The food is amazing - the chef is fantastic and also friendly, funny and accomodating - my boyfriend is a pretty limited eater - won't eat any fancy stuff, just likes plain simple food like chicken breasts, and Chris, the chef, made him special meals every night we ate there. I, on the other hand, will try anything, and Chris made me haggis!

It was both our birthdays while we were there, and my father called the Inn from the States to make arrangements to buy us dinner and also to find out when we were scheduled to eat so that he could call to wish me a happy birthday, and Chris was so helpful and nice to him on the phone. He called twice to arrange things, and Chris could not have been kinder or more helpful. Even though he is terribly busy being both the chef for the restaurant and running the hotel as its manager, he took time out to help my dad plan his birthday surprise for me, and always took time to chat with us and offer assistance and suggestions for planning activities.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Helpful?
Thank DcMbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

My mother, sister and I recently stayed at the Castle. From the moment of our arrival, we knew we were staying in a very special place. The staff are wonderful, very attentive, thoughtful and accommodating and went out of their way to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one. The rooms are lovely, clean and very spacious, with wonderful gas fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. And the food is absolutely fantastic - carefully prepared and a true culinary delight. I heartily recommend a stay at the Castle - it's an absolutely wonderful place! :-)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb_clay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Castle Inn for a brief getaway together. Chris (the general manager and chef) was very pleasant to talk to and offered additional value to our stay through his awesome cooking at discounted rates. The gourmet meals were first rate. Room was clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and accomodating. It was just the getaway we were hoping for. Can't wait to see the grounds in summer!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Footloose_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Our small group of clergy retreatants had a wonderful time at our overnight retreat. Chris offered us a terrific package--luxurious, large, comfortable rooms, delicious dinner, breakfast and a meeting room in the morning--all at a very reasonable price considering the high quality of services provided. We appreciated the fine food, Maritime wine and exemplary service. Staff went out of their way to make sure that all our needs were met. Can't wait to visit again when the pool, hot tub, gym and spa addition is complete. The clincher for us was that we live just a 20 minute drive down the St. John River Valley. Didn't have to drive for hours to get to our retreat location. This is a rare gem in an area of the province that just doesn't offer this caliber of accommodation. I'll say it again--fabulous!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diaconal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, ME
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2010

The staff couldn't have been nicer. It was a pleasure to stay in this luxurious inn, and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PresqueIsleScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth-Andover
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
526 reviews
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
17.4 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castle Inn

Property: The Castle Inn
Address: 21 Brentwood Dr, Perth-Andover, New Brunswick E7H 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Perth-Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Perth-Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Castle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Castle Inn, Restaurant & Bar in Perth-Andover, New Brunswick, Canada. Your stay at The Castle Inn, built in 1932, will be a memorable one with our unique rooms featuring antique furniture, our indoor and outdoor fireplaces, the jacuzzi tubs and outdoor hot tub, beautiful scenery and the food. Our European chef prepares the finest meals every day in the restaurant on the main floor open to the public and guests alike. Stop in for dinner and a drink or stay for a few nights and make yourself at home... you're always welcome at The Castle Inn! Families welcome! open all year corporate rates available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Castle Hotel Perth-Andover
The Castle Inn Perth-Andover, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing