We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay”
Review of Reynolds Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reynolds Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everything in one place. Very friendly staff, cold beer and wine store, pub and restaurant. Everything else was in walking distance. would definitely stay there again and can't wait for my next trip there

Room Tip: room number 5 served our needs. quaint room and loved the soaker tub. perfect for a couple or sing...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellyenjoyinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Reynolds Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 119 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have come to expect the Reynolds Hotel to tick all the boxes in terms of good quality. We stayed there before and it was one of the best we'd ever been in. Again, it did not disappoint. Tasteful simplicity is the signature of the hotel.

- A soothing, cool, fresh room - which is essential in hot Lillooet in Summer
- Spacious - room to move around and breathe
- Air conditioning that works and is not too loud
- Quiet - we did not hear the people in the other rooms. The walls are wood, not tissue paper.
- Comfy beds (on pedestals!) with crisp bedlinen and snuggly, soft blankets
- A spotless bathroom with a strong shower, big mirrors and good lights (important to women), all the amenities, and heaps of fluffy white towels
- Good, fast wi-fi, free
- Cable TV
- Nicely designed interior - wood floors, attractive furniture. The carved wood bedside table looked Indonesian which fitted the room's Far Eastern theme. Even the ceiling lights and painting matched the theme.
- Good coffee in the room - a brand called "Canterbury Signature-Blues Blend" Arabica. Not your usual tasteless hotel stuff. Certainly a pleasant way to start the day.

The manager accommodated my frequent change of dates without complaint, and we had a welcome reception.

The Reynolds Hotel does not serve breakfast, but it is attached to a pretty good diner next door, the Cookhouse Restaurant, where you can have a whopping great breakfast at a reasonable price. The locals like it and many interesting travellers from around the world stop by for a meal.

All we can suggest to management is that they check the extractor fan in the bathroom. It did not work very well and the bathroom steamed up.

Room Tip: Room 10 is shown in the photos
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chez-Mob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Whilst driving from Vancouver to the Rockies, we found this resting place in Lillooet. Not the usual hotel, after all the liquor store in the lobby is a sure sign you are not in Kansas anymore! The room was above expectation, although rather hot. I am sure it would be cooler in winter, but the owners might want to consider circulating the air.

We chose to eat out at he Greek... It seemed wise. Drinks in the bar were colourful, along with the patrons... Genuine people enjoying a genuine pint.

We enjoyed our stay, you might as well...

Room Tip: Ask to view before you commit
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uberdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A pleasureable 3 nights for my son and I when we stayed in the Japan themed room. Friendly staff, shop below, wifi, restaurants within walking distance. Great fishing, Seton Lake $40 for half a day (Take out at 1pm bring back before dusk) as against Lake Loise $57.25 for the first hour alone! Dave organised sturgeon fishing and caught 6 beauties. Great place to base yourself for an activity based holiday. Only downside was the train I heard the 1st night at 3am but at the cost and location easily forgotten.

Room Tip: Character hotel and well worth looking at their website to see each room beforehand. Room 10 Japan e...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The rooms have been all redone and are beautiful. The original old style has been thought much about and we really enjoyed ourselves there. The man who bends over backwards for you at this hotel is called "the colonel" you'll have to ask him where he got that name from; he's quite the manager. Thank-you.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 & 5 are very nice, and at the back away from the front main street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

On a recent visit to Lillooet,I stayed 1 night at the Reynolds Hotel.I had been there before,2 years ago and requested the same room.
I was in room 5 and it was just as clean and quaint as I remembered it to be.
There is a very comfortable bed and a great soaker tub.The 2 bottles of free water were very appreciated since it was 34 C when I arrived.
I also had a great breakfast in the restaurant the next morning.
I can't think of 1 negative thing to say.Highy recommend it.
Good value too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZoraSaboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Reynolds Hotel on two separate occasions this spring. Our room (room 12 on both visits) was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We did not use the microwave and fridge but the two complimentary bottles of water were welcome. (Note that we understand the room layouts are all different so it is likely not every room will suit every taste.) The front desk was very helpful and the snack shop carried everything we were looking for. Breakfast at the Hotel was very good and the service was exceptionally efficient and friendly. We will be back!
JMH2011

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lillooet hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel De Oro
Hotel De Oro
#3 of 5 in Lillooet
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Mile 0
0.3 mi away
4 Pines Motel
4 Pines Motel
#4 of 5 in Lillooet
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 4 in Lillooet
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Reynolds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reynolds Hotel

Address: 1237 Main Street, Lillooet, British Columbia V0K 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Lillooet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Price Range: $97 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reynolds Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reynolds Hotel, located in historic Lillooet, BC, is your starting point to a world of adventure surrounded by the natural beauty of the Coast Mountain Range and Fraser Canyon. The Reynolds Hotel was built in 1941 and has been renovated extensively to capture the mood of a bygone era. Experience being transported back in time to the turn of the century while enjoying all the modern amenities our accommodation has to offer. Our stylish boutique hotel features locally cut and milled wood floors, wall paneling and trim in the lobby, the Beer and Wine store, and our first class Cookhouse restaurant. Locally collected antiques are featured throughout the hotel. Uniquely themed rooms reflecting our historic past include a rustic log cabin re-creation reminiscent of the Gold Rush era, a lavish room that would have been welcomed by a traveling female entertainer of high acclaim, and an elegant Oriental-styled room in honor of early Chinese immigrants to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Reynolds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reynolds Hotel Lillooet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing