We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely hotel”
Review of Reynolds Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reynolds Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Reviewed October 2, 2007

This little hotel was really nice. Our room was new renovated and you really thought that you are back at the "gold-rush-time".

Lillooet is a cute little city, where you can relax a little bit from the big city trouble :-)

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lechde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2007

Nice hotel. Clean and spacious renovated rooms, but try to get a room
at the back of the hotel (more quiet). The rooms at the front are very noisey, because of heavy traffic starting at 5 AM. Avoid the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JanB1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the Reynolds Hotel in Lillooet, on the 1st June 2007, the management and staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were excellent, spotless and very comfortable. We wished we could have stayed longer and if we come back to Canada will definately book here for longer. We will also recommend to anyone wishing to come here.

Anne and Garry Green, Calmore, Hampshire, England
12.06.07

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank treacleengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2006

This was a nice hotel: clean rooms, helpful staff and attractive decor. The owners seem to be trying to reproduce a hotel from the gold rush with old fashioned furnishings and, for example, wooden floors and an old cast iron stove in the lobby. There was also a saloon-style bar and a restaurant serving reasonable food (mainly along the lines of burgers and chips).

The restaurant and bar under the rooms could be noisy, though we didn't hear much. Its probably noisier in the summer with the windows open. The hotel is unattractively situated right on the main street in Lillooet with a large car park in the back, but then the road wasn't very busy and the hotel is easy to find. There isn't much else to Lillooet than the main street and all the other hotels seem to be on this road too. The hotel has a webpage but no way to book online which was irritating.

The main reason to go to Lillooet would be probably as an overnight stop while driving along the Fraser Canyon or Sea-to-Sky highway and I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stop.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank gauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tobias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luxusreisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lillooet hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel De Oro
Hotel De Oro
#3 of 5 in Lillooet
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Mile 0
0.3 mi away
4 Pines Motel
4 Pines Motel
#4 of 5 in Lillooet
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 4 in Lillooet
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Reynolds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reynolds Hotel

Address: 1237 Main Street, Lillooet, British Columbia V0K 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Lillooet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Price Range: $97 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reynolds Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reynolds Hotel, located in historic Lillooet, BC, is your starting point to a world of adventure surrounded by the natural beauty of the Coast Mountain Range and Fraser Canyon. The Reynolds Hotel was built in 1941 and has been renovated extensively to capture the mood of a bygone era. Experience being transported back in time to the turn of the century while enjoying all the modern amenities our accommodation has to offer. Our stylish boutique hotel features locally cut and milled wood floors, wall paneling and trim in the lobby, the Beer and Wine store, and our first class Cookhouse restaurant. Locally collected antiques are featured throughout the hotel. Uniquely themed rooms reflecting our historic past include a rustic log cabin re-creation reminiscent of the Gold Rush era, a lavish room that would have been welcomed by a traveling female entertainer of high acclaim, and an elegant Oriental-styled room in honor of early Chinese immigrants to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Reynolds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reynolds Hotel Lillooet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing