We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Budget accommodation”
Review of 4 Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
4 Pines Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Needed a bed for the night on the way to Jasper and chose this one. Not a bad choice as it turned out. Quiet location and friendly staff. Good sized rooms with free wired internet.Kitchen facilitys, tea, coffee etc. Has coin operated guest laundry. Worth a try if your travelling.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank maxico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for 4 Pines Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 47 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Arriving from the west, after some spectacular scenery and interesting driving, we were very happy to find this very nice motel for a good night's rest ! It was located a block or two off the main street, so the area was quiet. The mountain view behind the motel was GRAND !
The clerk was pleasant and very helpful, and the spacious room had a kitchen with full facilities ! This was a very pleasant bonus, and the rates were reasonable.
If we ever return to Lillooet again, THIS IS THE PLACE FOR US !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

One block off the main road; hence away from traffic and really quiet at night.

The owner, Eun, was quite friendly at check-in, the rate reasonable and the room spacious and quiet, with the usual amenities and toiletries, including a fridge and complimentary high-speed Internet (cabled).

The "new" building is pet and smoke-free; which is where we stayed.

Only a few minutes walk to the "downtown" restaurants made this hotel a good choice for an overnight stay.

Bernie

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker and have no pets travelling with you, request a room in the "new"...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenalook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here during our 10 day motorcycle trip. After a long ride from Canyon Hot Springs we decided to stop here. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and polite. She gave us a main floor room so it was easier to move our cases from the bikes to the room without too much hassle. The room was clean, quiet, and had everything you need for a quick stopover. We asked for a good place to eat and she suggested a greek restaurant down the street, which was wonderful. We will be back here another time as the ride from Cache Creek to Pemberton is one of the best in BC. You should also check out the jade exhibit at the museum...wow...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Soooooooo clean. Soooooooooo quiet. Soooooooooo enjoyed the Zacuzzi tub! I would so recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here on 27 May on our road trip around British Columbia. The price was very reasonable (56 British pounds including all taxes). The room was basic but clean and the people we met were friendly and helpful. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leicestersaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was the first motel room that we rented without looking at it first! I don't know if we would have noticed the problems immediately but this is how it shook down:

The TV was on its last legs - the screen was purple, green and blue. No adjustments could fix it. We already were unpacked and in one of the last downstairs rooms so we put up with it.

The bathroom had been reno-ed? There were dark holes in the walls were there had been a "water incident" of some sort. The floorheater had seriously charred the bathroom door. There were no less than 4 hose clamps holding a variety of pipes together under the bathroom sink (in full view). The tap in the sink in the room - dripped all night (a washer problem). I put a washcloth under the drip so that we could sleep.

The bedspread was grubby. I usually take them off anyway but I noted dried mud.

The receptionist was very personable and helpful and that's why it feels unkind to write this. I would give her an excellent rating, the room a barely passing mark.

Room Tip: There is isn't much accomodation in Lilloet. Check the TV and turn the taps on (and hopefully o...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easygoing-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lillooet hotels
0.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Mile 0
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Oro
Hotel De Oro
#3 of 5 in Lillooet
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reynolds Hotel
Reynolds Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lillooet
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 4 in Lillooet
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to 4 Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 Pines Motel

Address: 108 - 8th Avenue, Lillooet, British Columbia V0K 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Lillooet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Price Range: $63 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 4 Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your 4 Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing