We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mir Amin Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beiteddine
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I spent a week-end there with my sisters after buying a coupon on makhsoom.com.
The hotel is a huge palace in the Chouf area, renovated in a way that gives you a real palace-like experience, with high-ceiling rooms, a gorgeous carpeted pool, indoor and outdoor Lebanese restaurant (definitely eat outdoor if the weather's nice) and beautiful terraces.

The service was great; a booking complication was quickly made up for and we were upgraded from executive rooms to royal suites with our own private terrace, where we spent most of our days. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions and requests. The rooms were large and the beds really comfortable, but the décor is a little outdated (which adds on to the charm of this unique hotel)

Besides being a beautiful place to spend a couple of days, the palace has a restaurant that's definitely worth the trip; they serve the best Lebanese food, and I've been to a lot of Lebanese restaurants. Fresh products and simple recipes make the ordinary dishes truly delicious.

Finally, the hotel's location is great, at a walking distance from the famous Beiteddin / Beit-el-Din palace, a must-see if you like history and beautiful castles, (though the place definitely needs a clean-up).

Overall review, the Mir Amin Palace Hotel is a beautiful, quiet place where you can spend a couple of stress-free days. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiba_chag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Mir Amin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Hiba_Chag,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Mir Amin Palace Hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and that you were happy with your room, all the staff you encountered throughout your stay, the view the hotel has and the food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in the Chouf area soon.

Sincerely,

Tony W. Gergess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    30
    4
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
38
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berikon, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Although this luxury Hotel was not supposed to be open in wintertime according to the tourist guide, we were warmly welcomed in the End of November 2012. Thanks to the carefully support of the manager and the perfect service of the staff we were treated as important guests. The hotel is a real palace. The room was spacious and very well equipped with furniture in the historic style. The kitchen was excellent. Although the rooms were a bit cold at our arrival the management made his best to warm them up. Compared with the 5* luxury the price was moderate. We will come back.

Gaudenz Caprez from Switzerland

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaudenz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Mir Amin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Gaudenz,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to Lebanon and the Chouf area anytime of the year.

Wish you a great Holiday Season and will be looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tony W. Gergess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Centrally located in the heart of Bait Ed-Dean Village. This hotel is one of the best ever hotels located in chouf area in lebanon. Within the palace you can have an easy calm walk in the wonderful gardens and under the pine trees, the palace is near a city called Bakaata were you can go for a complete shopping day. All the official parties are all held in this palace.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hassan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Mir Amin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was truly an enjoyable one.

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor on our property. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities and have enjoyed the area we are located in.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to Mir Amin Palace Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tony W. Gergess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I can't thank you enough for the fantastic honeymoon that we spent at your hotel. it was really nice - absolutely immaculate with very pleasant staff - lovely Traditional Elegant Lebanese Architecture- great breakfasts and (most importantly) your outdoor patio/restaurant, it was a really special moment. We really enjoyed the Mountains view and felt completely at home there - just wish we could have stayed there a week longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camille_Elias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Mir Amin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Elias,

I am delighted to hear that you've had a great experience at Mir Amin Palace Hotel and have chosen us for this special occasion.

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor on our property and to share few pictures of the visit. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities, the staff and the hotel’s architect and location.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to your home in the Chouf very soon.

Sincerely,

Tony W. Gergess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

located in the lebanese mountains away from the busy downtown and the sounding nightlife , this ancient palace with typical medieval lebanese architecture is a different experience from a "conventional" hotel.
recommended for a relaxing weekend , would be best visited during summer where many activities take place in nearby villages such as the beiteddine summer festival.
a real escape and returns to the roots , a bit expensive, but worth the experience

Room Tip: choose a room in the backside - in case there is an event or wedding evening on the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beirut73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Mir Amin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Mir Amin Palace Hotel and for taking the time to give us your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back when you next time visit the Chouf area.

Sincerely,

Tony W. Gergess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

First of all let me tell you that this hotel is a small one so you have to book ahead of time.
It is a very nice Hotel (was the palace of one of the princes in Lebanon) so you can imagine staying in a palace! it has a wonderful panoramic view of the Chouf mountains and Beiteddin Famous Palace . Bring you r swimming suit coz you will love relaxing by the pool!
But make sure when you book it s not a sunday , coz only during summer they do have sunday s buffet and it can be crowded..and ask if there is a booking for a wedding (it s nice to see a traditional one but be careful it might be noisy) it depends how you look at it
As for the food it s delicious I had the best Farced eggplants and of course french fries.

I would surely recommend it and if you are staying there you can visit the Beiteddin Palace, Deir El Qamar and the Cedars of Barouk , so go ahead and enjoy it but make sure to have a reservation by mail

Room Tip: ask a room overviewing the pool that way you re in front of the spectacular view of the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petitefata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Mir Amin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback following your stay at Mir Amin Palace Hotel. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay and was overall satisfied with the level of service.

Thank you for posting the photos, lovely shots and for giving recommendations on places to visit in the area.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tony W. Gergess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent a exceptional weekend in the mountains of Lebanon staying at the Mir Amin. Beside some smaller issues with the taxi service (organised by the hotel) and the wine selection, both a well known problem in Lebanon, everything was perfect. The wedding which took place at the pool-deck this weekend was big cinema to watch from the upper terrace.

Room Tip: Select a room with view down the valley, but you will have to pay for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani58000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Mir Amin Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mir Amin Palace Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you had a pleasant time with us and sincerely appreciate you complementing the hotel and our staff.

I’m sorry to hear of the inconvenience you had to go through with the taxi service and our wine selection. I promise to work with the team on enhancing both.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your home in the Chouf mountains the near future.

Sincerely,

Tony W. Gergess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beiteddine
11.7 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
9.7 mi away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
22.5 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
14.8 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#2 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
17.7 mi away
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mir Amin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mir Amin Palace Hotel

Property: Mir Amin Palace Hotel
Address: Beiteddine, Beiteddine, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Beiteddine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beiteddine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mir Amin Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mir Amin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mir Amin Palace Hotel Lebanon/Beiteddine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing