We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mallaig
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashdale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 25 Mallaig B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Heather Watson has beautifully co-ordinated accommodated with high-end finish and total comfort. What's more spectacular is the highland welcome that greets you at this great B & B with stunning views.
Breakfast was fit for a king and set us up for the return journey on the West Highland Line.

Room Tip: the ground floor family room was ideal for our mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

What a really nice place to stay. Heather is delightful and most welcoming. Our room was immaculate with a very comfy bed. Although the bathroom wasn't ensuit for our room it was for our exclusive use and beautifully decked out. The breakfast was excellent. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidar036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay with Heather while we were in Mallaig for my nieces wedding. We had the front room- a double and a single bed- with a lovely view across the sea to Skye, Eigg and Rhum. Everything was spotless and so comfortable, with a lovely ensuite shower room. We could come and go as we pleased and Heather was there if we needed anything. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and just the right amount. It was a bit difficult for us to find in the dark when we arrived but you cant go wrong if you go past the West Highland Hotel and Ashdale is next to the white Church. We will definitely go back again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the front room as it has a fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We came from greenock and when we came to Ashdale we loved it also Heather (The Owner)
Was very welcoming and was a very lovely person in particular we also had a very lovely room
and Heather gave us some tips too also it was a very lovely location only 3 4 minutes away from
The train station I would definitely recommend this B&B to others

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a terrific time staying at Ashdale. Heather was welcoming and warm. The room was beautiful, serene and very clean. The shower was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would love to come back. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night after coming up on train.

The owner Heather was a very welcoming person.

Really lovely room, modern decor, very comfortable double bed. The room also has a single bed. Tea/coffee facilities in the room.

I would recommend this B & B to my friends. Just a two minute walk from the town centre, up a hill.

Choice of cooked or continental breakfast. Cooked breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltcoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A very enjoyable stay at Ashdale, my room was very pleasant and had a beautiful view too! Ashdale is handy for the shops and the train station . I would definitely recommend this B & B to others. I look forward to returning there in the future. The owner was very helpful and pleasant too!! Roll on my next visit to Mallaig, I love it!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mallaig hotels
0.1 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
628 reviews
2.4 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mission Bunkhouse
The Mission Bunkhouse
#1 of 5 in Mallaig
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mallaig
73 reviews
3.3 mi away
GlenanCross House
GlenanCross House
#1 of 10 in Morar
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashdale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashdale Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ashdale Ashdale Annies Brae, Mallaig PH41 4QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Mallaig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mallaig
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ashdale Bed And Breakfast Mallaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing