We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mallaig
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashdale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 25 Mallaig B&B and Inns
saltcoats
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great B & B”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night after coming up on train.

The owner Heather was a very welcoming person.

Really lovely room, modern decor, very comfortable double bed. The room also has a single bed. Tea/coffee facilities in the room.

I would recommend this B & B to my friends. Just a two minute walk from the town centre, up a hill.

Choice of cooked or continental breakfast. Cooked breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltcoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    7
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
51
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A very enjoyable stay at Ashdale, my room was very pleasant and had a beautiful view too! Ashdale is handy for the shops and the train station . I would definitely recommend this B & B to others. I look forward to returning there in the future. The owner was very helpful and pleasant too!! Roll on my next visit to Mallaig, I love it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We received a warm welcome from Heather & she was helpful regarding local transport & ferries. Our bedroom was comfortable & had an outstanding view over the sea to the islands & had all facilities.
A very minor point is that the house is uphill for about 400 metres from Mallaig centre but it is not a problem if you are reasonably fit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artnanmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed one night before heading for isle of Eigg. Nice modern decor and great breakfast. Appreciated the warm radiator in the room as it was a wild night. Also handy for local restaurants in Mallaig too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank morhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conwy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed one night on spec. Looks like any other house from the outside but the rooms are excellently presented. 2 minute walk from the town centre which has a choice of places to eat. Host is very friendly and helpful, Well worth a stay if in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikingbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here one night after coming up on train. Really lovely room. Nice new en-suite. Warm welcome. Good views. Tasty breakfast of your choice. Would stay again happily
Heather offered a lift to station which is handy with luggage but only 5 mins walk.
Plenty of good eating places nearby

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susandunoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallaig
0.1 mi away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
567 reviews
2.4 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
135 reviews
6.4 mi away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
16.8 mi away
The Prince's House Hotel
The Prince's House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Glenfinnan
264 reviews
18.1 mi away
Loch Shiel Hotel
Loch Shiel Hotel
#2 of 2 in Acharacle
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashdale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashdale Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashdale Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ashdale Ashdale Annies Brae, Mallaig PH41 4QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Mallaig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mallaig
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ashdale Bed And Breakfast Mallaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing