We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect coffee stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lochcarron Bistro

Lochcarron Bistro
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Lochcarron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $62
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burton Bradstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
509 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stopped here on our cycle tour and what a great little cafe it is. The services was friendly and excellent and the tea and scones perfect.
It was a very pleasant place to be.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bbbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    39
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good tasting food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband took me to the bistro for my birthday. We both had the seafood chowder which had lots of fish in it and was very filling. He then had fish and chips - the chips were chunky and nice. I had a chicken, bacon and haggis warm salad. It was huge and delicious with fresh ingredients. I couldn't finish the salad nor could we manage a pudding which was a shame as they looked nice. The owner was very friendly and attentive and overall I'd recommend the bistro as a place to get good food in a pretty setting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M5839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort william
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a haven for hungry bikers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

visited with a few friends on biking trip up around Applecross peninsula, lovely menu, reasonably priced and made us so welcome (even opening slightly early on the sunday ... thank you :)) despite the fact we were a bunch of muddy bikers

would recommend to all

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Ate here with my wife whilst on holiday. I can echo that there are very few places to eat in the town (2 I think) but we thought the Bistro was pretty good. The service was good and so was the food. I had seafood and it tasted fresh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rmc12York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bit disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Visited with two friends .Good staff but the food wasn't that great .soup very creamy and puddings didn't taste home made as described.Main course average.Reasonable wine list but out of stock of ones requested.In fact a pretty average whole experience in a village with a lack of good places to eat

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolRBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lochcarron Bistro also viewed

Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty
Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty
 
Strathcarron, Scottish Highlands
Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty
 
Strathcarron, Scottish Highlands
Applecross, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Lochcarron Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing