We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brockan Cottage, Birsay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brockan Cottage

Brockan Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brockan Cottage
Open plan living and dining area Fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Brockan Cottage
Open plan living and dining area
Fire place
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 (king + single bed)
Bedroom 2 (double + single bed)
Bedroom 3 (superking)
Bath and shower
Showerroom
Patio with seaview
Clifs at Marwick bay
View to Hoy from the beach
Fisherman's hut
Marwick head with Kitchener Memorial
View to Hoy from Brockan Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Birsay, Orkney Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
markbush9...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brockan Cottage, Birsay”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Very well equipped 3 bedroom cottage overlooking Marwick Bay and close to Kitchener Memorial cliffs. The cottage has been renovated to a high standard and is in a terrific location. We enjoyed our stay and would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mam210121
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really well equipped cottage, everything you could ever need in terms of cooking, washing and comfort. The location is stunning with wonderful views of the beach and lovely costal walks. Be prepared for waking with the sun as there are no black out blinds and it would have been nice if we had had logs for our first evening as Orkney is quite chilly. Joan did everything she could to help, including driving out to meet us when we could not find the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola s
1 review
“Owner has thought of everything to make stay the most comfortable possible!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great cosy luxurious cottage in a superb location. It has everything we need for our one week stay with 2 children aged 8 and 11.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brockan Cottage. It is very comfortable and has been fitted out to a very high standard, also there are lots of decorative pieces from Orkney. It has wonderful coastal walks right on the doorstep at Marwick Bay and is close to Skara Brae, the Brough of Birsay, Yesnaby Castle and many other wonderful places to visit. The tea room at Birsay must not be missed! We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Brockan Cottage again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GORDON G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning cottage with fab facilities. Can't rate the cottage highly enough. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing