We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely long weekend.”
other travelers have booked this property
LUXURY COTTAGE  WITH
PRIVATE HOT TUB
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LUXURY COTTAGE  WITH
PRIVATE HOT TUB
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
LUXURY COTTAGE  WITH
PRIVATE HOT TUB
PRIVATE HOT TUB, FOR SOLE USE
Gretna Green Famous Blacksmiths Shop - Under 15mins drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BexNE
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely long weekend. ”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a lovely long weekend here. We used the cottage as a base for visiting family in the area. Beautifully restored building, lovely large living area and comfortable big beds. Everything you could ever need was provided; well stocked kitchen, a lovely hamper of goodies and a loaf of bread; tea, coffee and milk in the fridge. There were plenty of towels and robes for using the very private hot tub. We’ve already booked both cottages for a weekend in November for a family event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Thank you for choosing Distillery Holiday Cottages, it was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Kilpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Thank you for choosing Distillery Holiday Cottages, it was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire L
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful customer service and communication!”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Tried to book 2 cottages for a long weekend, told dates were not available (despite deposit being taken) so amended the dates by 1 day to be given a £109 price increase! I'll take my business elsewhere......

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2017
Hi Claire
Sorry that you are so upset with our summer booking policy, and that we could not accommodate your requested dates (for July 18). You requested a mid week arrival with a Sunday departure. Unfortunately, it does not work in the height of summer to do this, so we have Mon. & Fri. arrivals to try and accommodate most guests.(we do try to be very flexible in low season).
Re your comment about Trip Advisor taking a deposit - I am sure, if you double check, this will not be the case, as we are a 'Request to Book' property and we declined your request (explaining our weekend booking policy).
Sorry we could not help with your request on this occasion and that you find suitable accommodation for your trip in July 18.
Margaret
Distillery Holiday Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grace134
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful family stay at the Tackroom. The photos don't really do it justice, simply because they can't convey the sense of light and peacefulness. The house was spotlessly clean, with luxurious touches everywhere.
The house was fully equipped with everything we looked for..from irons to cooking pans..we even found tin foil and salt that we had neglected to pack. Everything felt very generous.
One level wooden floors throughout and a large walk in shower were much appreciated by the less mobile of us!
A short walk/drive away ( turn right out of the distillery lane, to the football ground carpark, and follow the path ) are several riverside walks, including the Annandale way.
Even closer to home, is the Distillery tearoom. Again...very clean, delicious light food and cakes, luxurious ( don't miss the toilets ! ) and lovely friendly staff.
We booked both cottages, which worked very well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for choosing to stay at Distillery Holiday Cottages (The Tackroom)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah L
1 review
“distillery cottages - the tack room”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely clean property, exactly as described. Totally wheelchair accessible. Beautiful surroundings and the welcome basket was a lovely unexpected touch. Would certainly recommend a stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. IT WAS A PLEASURE HAVING YOU STAY.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. IT WAS A PLEASURE HAVING YOU STAY AGAIN.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing