We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queensberry Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annan
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and i booked a room while visiting family in the town, we have stayed here 4 or 5 times,we always found this hotel a great place to stay, rooms are very comfy, breakfast is exellent, pleanty of choice to suit all tastes, there is a nice bar with reasonable prices.
Staff we encountered were all very helpful and pleasant, Roger and Lisa have made improvements to rooms over the last few years to make a big differance, Hotel is right on main road through Annan with parking behind hotel,
We had a great stay again and will be back again.

Room Tip: a front facing room looks on to High Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachboybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 121 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the Queensbury for new year - Couldnt have been happier, Thanks to Tracy, Lisa and Roger and indeed all the staff even down to the domestic staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The food is amazing and so rasonably priced. Now need to go to weight watchers. Going back next year for more xxx

Elise & Mick Kinnear (Eccles, Manchester)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here when visiting family. Hotel in town centre- walking distance to all town amenities. Friendly staff, cozy clean room, v nice bedding and mattress, small but nice bathroom/shower. Yummy breakfast. Amazing value. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teegeegeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed for two nights and they were very enjoyable. This is an old coaching house; privately owned and you can tell the owners are refurbishing it slowly. It is very clean and the beds very comfortable. The food is excellent and good value for money. Most of the staff are young but very efficient and friendly. We intend to return in the new year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyq1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The stairways to and from the rooms were shabby and smelt of smoke. These were the only faults I found. The staff were welcoming, friendly and worked hard. The food was really nice and value for money. The hotel was quite at night. Because of my work I had to leave at 0515 so didn't get breakfast, the staff kindly made me a packed lunch on both days.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_mozza_morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Its a small ex "Inn", privately owned where the owners & staff can be seen running around. If you think about basic, but clean & for an overnight stay, where you can drink & eat cheaply but well, then this could be for you.

The (mainly) young staff, were quite brilliant & informative - referring us to the best local pub for a short walk & nice beer.

We couldn't recommend highly enough for the overnight stop over.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandTRuralSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is the third time that myself and my two traveling companions have used this place as a stopover. The hotel really does offer incredible value for money and has a restaurant that I only wish I could beam down to Surrey, providing of course the meal prices did not change.
Our triple room was comfortable rather than luxurious and very clean, at this point I should say that the hotel does not have a lift so if you are on the top floor it helps to be at least reasonably fit.
For me the icing on the cake are the staff, be it the lovely young woman on reception, the restaurant serving people or the lady who was cleaning the floor on the way out, they where all brilliant.
It would be very easy to say that things here and there are not perfect, well so what. In the 1990s I spent years living in four & five star hotels as my job took me away from home. I would have been delighted to have found a place such as this, with it's friendly ambiance, good food, pleasant rooms, ample car parking and did I mention breakfast? That is definitely not to be missed.
It is my hope that I will return here soon and as my wife has seen the Christmas menu that just might happen.

Room Tip: Take full advantage of the restaurant the food is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-wandering-fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annan
0.1 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,082 reviews
17.1 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hunters Lodge Hotel
Hunters Lodge Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gretna
161 reviews
9.6 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silloth
268 reviews
20.1 mi away
Overwater Hall
Overwater Hall
#1 of 1 in Ireby
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Arms Hotel

Address: 47 High Street, Annan DG12 6AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Annan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annan
Price Range: $62 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Annan's bustling main street, just 7 miles from the border, its impressive facade has stood proudly since its days as a coach house. The Queensberry Arms now has 28 en-suite rooms all with freeview TV, tea and coffee facilities and a telephone. It also has a Restaurant, Public Bar, Function Room and Car Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Queensberry Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensberry Arms Hotel Annan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing