We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Dinner”

Del Amitri Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Annan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish, Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Dinner with friends on Saturday night was excellent. Service was attentive and there is a nice choice of cocktails! The food was fantastic and we felt good value for money. Will be back soon hopefully.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnabellesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We went for fathers day lunch. Lovely welcome, decor very nice.
Menu was not the norm which is exactly what we prefer. The food was beautifully presented, very tasty, plentiful and hot which is a rarity!
We were not rushed in the slightest and atmosphere was good.
I loved the Terrys chocolate egg for all the men for fathers day gifts.
Would recommend and we will be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnaCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“What a lovely surprise”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

On booking I was stunned to see that the restaurant was fully booked for the first 2 nights I wanted to book a table for my Mum's special birthday, got to be a good sign. Settled on an alternate date quite happily.
On arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner Lisa and shown to our table by a window. The room was elegant and warm.
The waiting staff were superb, very engaging and obviously enjoyed their job. I can assure you, I've been to many restaurants where the waiting staff don't give a hoot about themselves or the diners.
The lamb was amazing, so tender. Id happily have that again. For dessert I had the rhubarb three ways, which was divine. The wine was good, a small selection to choose from, but good all the same.
It's about time Annan had a decent restaurant, and I'm thrilled to say Del Amitri ticks all the boxes.
I'll be back next time I'm in town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghShoegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great price, friendly staff”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The food was 'Masterchef' standard, but not pretentious. All meals were well presented, & hot. (When necessary ! ) The quality of the food was outstanding. Very pleasant decor, with friendly, helpful staff. Would not hesitiate to recommend. Hope to return one day. Thank you

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful locally sourced ingredients”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

really lovely experience, you have your table for the evening and is a lovely atmosphere, would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Amitri Restaurant also viewed

Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Powfoot, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Del Amitri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing