We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely People”
Review of The Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Terrace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magherafelt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lovely people and lovely hotel. Good parking and central location for Magherfelt. Fab breakfast and bar. Big bedrooms, warm & cozy on a winters day (snowing outside). Left my husbands electric toothbrush behind, clearly all my fault, slave wife didn't pack his lordships bags properly (must have had MAN look when I checked the bathroom!!) but they are kindly posting it to me with no fuss or charge. All round very impressed, thank you x

Room Tip: No tips need here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 191 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed Here Monday Evening to Friday Morning for 2 weeks while on business. Good establishment, only down fall I would say is that on arrival there were no Staff available to book me in and had to wait around 20 minutes. In General, as other reviews state, the bedroom was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Good for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Operations_Manager00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

When arrived no one at reception rang bell ended up going looking for someone
Towels in room smelt badly
Staff not friendly at all
Was staying here while working on a project we have stayed I'm numerous hotels all over Ireland this one ranks as one of the worst and most unfriendly
We has an issue were one of our staff looks under 18 and was rightly asked for id however when I tried to assure them he was over 18 they chose not to belief me and became very intimidating
I felt offended and wanted to leave immediately
Don't listen to the reviews this hotel is not what the reviews say
Do not stay here its awful

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chippy13872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at the Terrace Hotel in Sept 2012. Sadly due to pain killers I had to pass on the option of occupying a bar stool and experiencing the "craic".... maybe next time! The bedroom was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trev d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed here for a hen do and got two fab family mezzanine rooms that slept 4. Good price great service and location and breakfast was good too!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here end of last year and only getting to write my review now!! But have to say that its is a brilliant hotel with great service. It is very clean, great value for money and the new front bar is something else. Absolutely gorgeous! This is a little gem that local people do not make use of as it is crammed with great music, drink and craic. Definately recommend!!!!!!!!!!! TEN OUT OF TEN!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night as we were attending a friend's 50th in the local rugby club. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we enjojed a lovely dinner in the restaurant before attending the birthday celebrations. Breakfast the next morning was lovely also.
The staff were very helpful, attentive and courteous and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family or friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magherafelt
9.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
257 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
7.6 mi away
Apparo
Apparo
#1 of 1 in Draperstown
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,293 reviews
5.8 mi away
White River House Hotel
13.8 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terrace Hotel

Address: 42-48 Church Street, Magherafelt BT45 6AW, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Magherafelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magherafelt
Price Range: $122 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Terrace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terrace Hotel is centrally located in Northern Ireland halfway between the cities of Belfast and Derry. Only 30 minutes from Belfast International Airport and close to the main Ferry terminals, we are less than an hours drive from the north coast making us the ideal base for touring or business travel. Our newly renovated bar is the ideal spot to have a light lunch or evening meal, and has an extensive wine list to compliment any meal. Our sixteen modern bedrooms have wall mounted plasma televisions, complimentary high speed WiFi internet access, tea and coffee facilities and crisp white linen on king size beds to ensure a good nights sleep. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Terrace Hotel Magherafelt, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing