We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super lunch”
Review of Brysons

Brysons
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Magherafelt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super lunch”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

What a great place for lunch.
Had a beautiful and inexpressive meal served by very friendly who were obviously well trained.
Their signature dish oh Louisiana chicken is delicious very good indeed as is the roast lamb .
Hope to see you soon. Thanks guys

Helpful?
Thank Baz7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    4
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maghera, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Abissmal food and service. Never eat here”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This trully is the worst "restaurant" (use this word loosely) I have ever eaten in. Went out with a few friends, basically they sat us in the middle of a noisy bar beside the front door(it was not a warm night). The main came 1 hour after the starter, the food wasnt up to much. When we pointed this out to management we were made to feel like criminals and a whole scene was created by the proprietor( a nast y little man in my opinion). We did not have a satisfactoy outcome and the whole experience was very upsetting. All in all our night was ruined. I will never eat here again even if it was free!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kerrymac214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubtc, Owner at Brysons, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
While we are obviously sorry that you had such a bad experience, we are somewhat perplexed as to how this could have happened, as the proprietor does not actually work in the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for Money!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently visited Bryson for Sunday lunch. We had three courses for £10. We had a lovely starter and dinner. I have to say that the dessert was amazing! Terry's chocolate orange cheesecake was devine! I found the staff were attentive and the service was great. Would definitely recommend it and I will certainty be a returning customer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We called in one Sunday for the Sunday Lunch which I understood to be choices from a set menu. However it was a set menu of soup, beef and pavlova. The soup came and it was delicious. We were sitting at a table by the hatch and could see our main course sitting under the hot lamps for at least 5 minutes. So when it came the potatoes were too hot that they burnt my mouth, the vegetables were smush and the beef was dry and crispy. The pavlova was nice but quite a small portion. We were very disappointed as we have dined her before and had a lovely meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“horrible”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

me and my friends sat down to cold food which contained hair we will not be back and they call that place a restaruant

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brysons also viewed

Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 

Been to Brysons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing