We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Jungle - Adult, Swinging Tree-Top Adventuring” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jungle

The Jungle
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Magherafelt
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Jungle is Northern Ireland's leading outdoor adventure and offers an exciting choice of adrenaline-packed adventure activities, exhilarating events, catering and conference facilities, onsite Glamping accommodation and and off-site Residential Center. Nestled in an enchanting woodland in the heart of Northern Ireland, The Jungle is just 45 minutes from Belfast or Derry/Londonderry, and offers the perfect location to engage with life and put to test your sense of adventure. The Jungle is open 7 days per week, suitable for any group size and offers a little something for everyone. Please note all activities/events must be booked in advance. You can enquire/book online at The Jungle's website.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Banbridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Jungle - Adult, Swinging Tree-Top Adventuring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

A full on THANK YOU to all of the team that hosted us @ The Jungle for our corporate outdoor adventure day!

From arrival to departure, the team was truly hospitable.

We enjoyed a morning in the treetops & it took us the whole morning to conquer it. Most of us not only physically challenged, but emotionally also! With 50 elements, set @ varying heights above the ground, some up to 70ft high - VERTIGO & fatigue meet regularly...Sheer physical strength alone wasn't the answer for safe passage - technique & mind control played major part - AND that's where EMMETT & his team went above & beyond for our group of 11 adults. Each one of us @ some point needing direction & the Jungle team's patience & knowledge of the 'best foot forward' allowed us to achieve what many of us had begun to thought wasn't possible - thank you again: By the time we reached the free-fall zip-wires & spine-tingling power fan finale [the rush of a free fall Parachute jump - without the parachute, because that’s JUST what we needed!] We were simply glad of an element that required no additional energy!

SAFETY: This Tarzan Tree Top Adventure Course is Ireland’s first Smart Self-Belay [SSB] system & operates on a system whereby once connected to the safety line, you CANNOT physically UNHOOK yourself until clipped onto another line, the course is therefore entirely fool proof. I can assure you that this makes a BIG difference whenever you're battling your inner self!

Each one of us genuinely had a feeling of a real sense of achievement, by the time we headed back to base camp for a well-earned hearty BBQ lunch.

The afternoon lead to us to a different, no less physical, battle field, in the 'trenches' - where @ least the mind mattered less - probably the more mindless the better - as we took to paint balling. Telling you in advance won't stop you from coming him with 'tattoos' of paintball human 'landing spots' HOWEVER all us become the one age on the battlefield & left us plenty to chat about on the way home...

A unique day out & more than just an activity day, with only one way to appreciate it…do it for yourself.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank StephenRHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    21
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portrush
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We visited here on Saturday 17th May without prebooking. Jamie was very welcoming and coordinates all activities-no easy task. Our two boys, 7 and 6 both loved it. Our oldest was Initially a bit hesitant on the tree top adventure but soon came round with the help of Gary. He is great with the kids and clearly enjoys his job. We enjoyed the segways, mini zorbs, the climbing wall, llama walking and archery. Many more activities are on offer when the weather is warm but we managed to fill an entire day here easily even when not all activities were running. Facilities are very clean, burger bar good and staff exceptional. Well done guys, we'll be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbles2013Portrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheJungleNI, Public Relations Manager at The Jungle, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Many thanks for providing your feedback on your escape to The Jungle and we are delighted to hear your enjoyed yourself as much as we do on a daily basis! I'll pass on your comments to our staff who, are as you noted, great at encouraging and accommodating all abilities and preferences. You certainly had a busy day but we still have more to offer so don't wait too long to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tree top adventure - fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We (2 adults in our30's) were bought the full tree top adventure as a xmas present and I would so recommend it! We had the best afternoon. Although we were not really afraid of heights the first couple of /obstacles activities I didn't want to look down but as we got into the way of it there was no fear of the height, we felt so safe and secure in our harness. The obstacles were a mix of scary and not so scary and although each obstacle was challenging it also felt like an accomplishment and it was fab fun. There is a extra wee section before the zip line for people who want to do a few scarier obstacles and unless the previous ones had really scared or tired you I would advise you to do the extra, though they were a bit scary you still felt safe and elated once you had completed them. The final power fan though was an anti climax but everything else about the tree top adventure was fantastic, thoroughly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Molly023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheJungleNI, Public Relations Manager at The Jungle, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Many thanks for providing your feedback on your escape to The Jungle! I have to agree - I never thought I was afraid of heights until I tried the Tree Top Adventure Course but it is so fun and gives a fantastic sense of achievement when you finally get to the finish line! We have plenty of other fab activities so be sure to come back and try them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Family Day Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went on the family fun day over the Easter Break with the middle aged, young adults, teeneagers and one child. Although expensive, we all had a great days fun and will return to do the full Tree Top Adventure , as we only did the taster. There were plenty of activities for all ages even the activities probably designed for children still entertained the young adults!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JayJay12-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check out NI Gossip Guy Blog post about Jungle NI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Gossip Guy’s Action Packed Adventure At The Jungle NI http://www.nigossipguy.com/action-packed-fun-at-the-jungle-ni/

Last weekend, Team GG set off on an outdoor adventure to an enchanting woodland nestled among the Sperrin Mountains, 45 minutes from Belfast or Derry / LondonDerry to encounter an adventure like no other.

Located between Cookstown and Magherafelt, Jungle NI was Northern Ireland’s first ever paintball site.
Since inception, Jungle NI has grown to exist as the leading outdoor activity provider in Northern Ireland offering an array of amazing adventures unlike any other.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jungle also viewed

Magherafelt, County Londonderry
Magherafelt, County Londonderry
 
Portadown, County Armagh
 

Been to The Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing