We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value, very kind people”

Clearwater House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magherafelt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clearwater House B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Magherafelt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great value, very kind people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

Robert & Bernie couldnt have helped us more, they are born to do this job. we arrived very late and very cranky after driving for hours as we had taken a bit of a trek around the country prior to arriving in the bed and breakfast. All we wanted was a shower and bed. The shower was amazing, it was so powerful i could have stayed in there for hours and then the bad was so comfy. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before and were very pleased to find it spotless and run by people who were genuinely so helpful and mad for the chat!!
The one thing we would suggest is bringing a sat nav or calling for directions as it is easy to get lost when trying to find it.
the breakfast was very nice and we could find no faults at all in anything, we would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.
10 out of 10!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeneySweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your generous review of our B&B. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was great having you. We aim to make sure each guest is at home away from home when staying with us and enjoy going out of way to make sure that even the smallest of things are catered for.

We hope you see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
40
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

Bernie and Robert were amazing when i called looking for a room on christmas eve of all days so that i could surprise my parents and family on christmas day. They were more than helpful calling that day to ensure that i was getting home ok (the snow didnt help) and arranged to meet me for pickup. The B&B is lovely warm and cosy. Great rooms, bathroom en suite everything i needed. Bernie and Robert couldn't have been more better hosts. Thanks again for an amazing stay and helping me in my hour of need.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulhenry1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response. Here at Clearwater we pride ourselves in being able to go out of our way to make sure our guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We are so happy that we were able to make your Christmas with your family as special as possible. We understand just how important family is which is why we make sure that all guests feel like family when staying with us.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

I stayed here with a friend last month and thought it was brilliant. The rooms were warm, the beds supremely comfortable, the breakfast (exactly what you need after a few drinks the night before) would keep you going for most of the day! Bernie and Robert were such fantastic hosts, it felt like nothing was too much trouble for them. I found it one of those rare spots where you felt like you were at home with family rather than just a guest. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend, and have done... we're hoping to come back next year.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sir_chris_storton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisR005, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Sorry for the delay in the response, but thank you for your generous review of our B&B. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was great having you. Bernie & Robert aim to make sure each guest is at home away from home when staying with us and enjoy going out of the way to make sure that even the smallest of things are catered for.

We hope you see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

We had a wonderful stay.Bernie and Robert are delightful hosts. The home was beautiful, bed was comfy and food delish.
The neighbors even put a horse out to pasture by our window for us! Ok, not just for us, but it added to the experience.Bernie went above and beyond what is expected in a B &B in several ways. I would highly recommend this B & B. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countessofcrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review for Clearwater. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to make sure that all of our guests are as comfortable as possible when staying with us and are pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solingen, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Very good B&B, with nice hosts. The rooms are big and well furnished.
It has a very good location since you can explore the whole of Northern Ireland and whatever sight you want to visit, it takes you 1 hour, at most, to get there.
It is also very recommendable for families with children since they have the opporunity to play outside in the garden with two very nice and playful dogs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L00lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location just as much as we do. We know just how important it is to be close to all the main amenities of a town but have a good nights sleep at the end of a long day.

Hope you see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

Unusually for me, I booked a night in this B & B without prior reference to tripadvisor, so we arrived with no pre-conceived expectations - but it turned out to be a true gem.
As most earlier reviewers have commented, Bernie and Robert couldn't have been more welcoming and we really were treated like long lost friends.
The bedroom was spacious,clean, and tastefully furnished - and after an excellent night's sleep the breakfast was something else! I don't think have never stayed in an hotel anywhere, of any standard, where the breakfast even came close - full Irish, of course!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey_JonesNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review, it was great having you. It is important to us to ensure that all of our guests feel like family when saying with us and know how important the little things matter when away from home. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs to the best of our ability.

Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

Words cannot describe how much we absolutely loved this B+B. It is set in the beautiful countryside yet close enough to the town if we wanted to go in for shopping or a drink at one of the pubs. Bernie and Robert exemplify what a host/hostess should be. The rooms were spacious, cozy and clean. The best part was each room had its own bathroom which was a thumbs up for us. The breakfast was delicious and it was nice that we could eat later if we wanted to sleep in. I highly recommend Clearwater House and will surely be returning soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review for Clearwater. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to make sure that all of our guests are as comfortable as possible when staying with us and are pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magherafelt
8.9 mi away
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
8.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.5 mi away
White River House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
14.3 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dewhamill
Dewhamill
#2 of 5 in Magherafelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater House B&B

Property: Clearwater House B&B
Address: 11A Ballymulligan Road, Magherafelt BT45 6ES, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Magherafelt
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Magherafelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Irish countryside near the shores of Lough Neagh. An ideal base for touring Northern Ireland. All bedrooms en suite including one with disabled facilities. Free transport to and from Magherafelt. Breakfast served until noon. Private off street parking. Large garden. Free transport to and from Castledawson to facilitate those using the Airporter Bus Service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clearwater House B&B Magherafelt, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing