We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Outstanding. So glad I stayed there. Enhanced my Ireland visit.”

Clearwater House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magherafelt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clearwater House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Magherafelt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly Outstanding. So glad I stayed there. Enhanced my Ireland visit.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This BandB is one of the best. Wonderful hosts. Outstanding rooms: very clean, large, brilliant shower, tv/video, tea and coffee facilities and a special something on the side at the end of a busy day. Breakfasts were almost too good to be true. Nothing was a bother. Bernie and Robert were so accommodating. One of the highlights was singing Irish melodies over breakfast. I will NEVER forget that! My stay in Ireland was a truly remarkable experience and Bernie and Robert and Clearwaterhouse were just the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: All rooms were superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
40
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Clearwater House offers everything one could want from a B&B: a warm welcome, spacious rooms with all facilities, a peaceful rural location - and an excellent breakfast! For me, no trip to Northern Ireland would be complete without a stay there. I've been three times and am already planning the next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranienburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a warm welcome when we arrived after a long day of travelling. Robert and Bernie are really perfect hosts. We had an excellent breakfast every morning The rooms were comfortable and clean. Bernie and Robert were most helpful to us when we had questions regarding local services and graciously offered assistance. We highly recommend Clearwater B&B for travellers seeking a quiet and comfortable place for the stay in the middle of N. Ireland!
Annett and Andreas, Germany

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have never stayed in a better B&B. Bernie and Robert made us so welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was well-appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was incredible --no need for lunch! When we mentioned watching the football in the evening, they lit a fire in the lounge to make us comfortable. Bernie and Robert were so friendly that we have become real friends and would recommend anyone to stay here. I don't think that they could do any better anywhere. We stayed again on our way home and met with the same really warm welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 261MargaretP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed in Clearwater b&b weekend 2nd & 3rd June. Bernie & Robert made us very welcome. Couldn't do enough for us & will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Highly Recommend home from home good food very clean Robert and bernie very welcoming

Room Tip: Book up early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I brought five pals over to Northern Ireland and we stayed here. This was the third time for me and would go to no other when I come again, as I will. All of my pals had a wonderful stay here and there was no complaints from any of them,( and there are a couple of funny buggers!).
We all agreed that Bernie and Robert are great hosts and always give a great welcome. And if I could have Tyson I would bring him home tomorrow.
Plan on coming back next year after a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, my pals and I had booked the whole place and we all had very good rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanbrown46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magherafelt
8.9 mi away
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
8.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.5 mi away
White River House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
14.3 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dewhamill
Dewhamill
#2 of 4 in Magherafelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater House B&B

Property: Clearwater House B&B
Address: 11A Ballymulligan Road, Magherafelt BT45 6ES, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Magherafelt
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Magherafelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Irish countryside near the shores of Lough Neagh. An ideal base for touring Northern Ireland. All bedrooms en suite including one with disabled facilities. Free transport to and from Magherafelt. Breakfast served until noon. Private off street parking. Large garden. Free transport to and from Castledawson to facilitate those using the Airporter Bus Service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clearwater House B&B Magherafelt, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing