We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot recommend enough. Fantastic B&B and first class hosts!”

Clearwater House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magherafelt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clearwater House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Magherafelt B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend enough. Fantastic B&B and first class hosts!”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Myself and two other family members stayed at Clearwater House on 21st July for one night before a wedding. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, Bernie and Robert made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to ensure our stay was a good one.

The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. But for us the highlight of our stay was our welcoming hosts Bernie and Robert and their adorable dogs Tyson and Molly.

We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truereview2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
40
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Although I only stayed for one night, I received a warm, friendly welcome. I found the place easily with Sat Nav, it was convenient as I was touring and this was en route, near to Lough Neagh which I wanted to see. It was good to have space to park safely. There are plenty of places to eat just a short car ride away, but nice peaceful setting for a comfortable nights sleep. Lovely spacious room and nicely furnished. Thanks for looking after me Bernie, best wishes, Rita

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rathfriland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Myself, my fiancee and two other couples stayed at the Clearwater B&B for one night in in July 2011 to attend a wedding nearby the next day. We arrived quite late (11pm) due to diversions and were greeted by Bernie and Robert at the door. We were shown to our rooms which were spacious, beautifully decorated and immaculate. We felt at home straight away. Breakfast was wonderful, a full Irish fry, toast, the works. When we asked for directions into Magherafelt where we had appointments to get our hair and makeup done, Bernie offered to drive us in to save us time. When we got back she had made us a lovely lunch and when we told her we were running a bit late and would need to leave for the chapel straight away, she packed the lunch for us to take in the car! I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Bernie and Robert go above and beyond what you would expect - especially for the reasonable prices. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review, it was great having you. It is important to us to ensure that all of our guests feel like family when saying with us and know how important the little things matter when away from home. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate everyone's needs.

Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

A very well designed, light and airy house with excellent accommodation and nice breakfasts. The owners are charming and helpful. There is a lot to see within a short journey and it's perfectly safe. The local people are very friendly. Recommended.

Steve and Katie Mansfield
Lincolnshire

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EssexTrilobite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location just as much as we do. We know just how important it is to be close to all the main amenities of a town but have a good nights sleep at the end of a long day or before a long day ahead.

Hope you see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

From the minute we arrived we couldn't have been made more welcome or at home.
Bernie & Robert are absolutely wondeful caring hosts and go way above and beyond that which you would ordinarily get at any other B&B .
We stayed in room 4 which was the family room, very spacious, clean & cosy with coffee, tea and numerous biccies available every day. The shower was amazing!
This was great for us as we were travelling on our motobike and had loads of kit (great location for motorcycling around Ulster not to mention the proximity to the routes for NW200 and Cookstown 100 races).
The breakfasts were out of this world, whether just having cereal, a range of toast or the awesome full Irish which kept us going right through til tea time!
Bernie & Robert were such lovely people and could not have done more for us, lifts to and from town were offerred graciously and we could have been kept in tea and coffee 24/7 quite easilly. They made our first trip to Northern Ireland extra special and we will definately be back .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filansuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your generous review of our B&B. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was great having you. We aim to make sure each guest is at home away from home when staying with us and enjoy going out of way to make sure that even the smallest of things are catered for.

We hope you see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at Clearwater House during the UK bank holiday in May. I was travelling on my own with my young daughter and we couldn't have chosen a better place to rest our heads. Robert and Bernie Browne could not do enough for us. We were made to feel so welcome. The lovely big house has such a warm atmosphere. There were plenty of cups of tea supplied and lovely cooked breakfasts. Bernie also found some lovely story books for my daughter's bedtime. All in all a very pleasant stay, lovely bright clean rooms. Would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 2 is good when travelling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayoCiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review for Clearwater. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to make sure that all of our guests are as comfortable as possible when staying with us and are pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This was my very first time to work in Magherafelt, and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay than Clearwater house. From the moment I arrived to when I departed, Bernie Brown could not have done more to make me feel so welcome. She was so friendly, so warm, and treated me like one of her own. Beautiful house and delicious food, great hostess. You will go a long way to find anything as good or anyone as nice. Thanks Bernie! Frank Mullen.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weary_Traveller_5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review, it was great having you. It is important to us to ensure that all of our guests feel like family when saying with us and know how important the little things matter when away from home. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magherafelt
14.1 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,979 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
5.5 mi away
White River House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draperstown
142 reviews
14.4 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
834 reviews
17.4 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater House B&B

Property: Clearwater House B&B
Address: 11A Ballymulligan Road, Magherafelt BT45 6ES, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Magherafelt
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Magherafelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Irish countryside near the shores of Lough Neagh. An ideal base for touring Northern Ireland. All bedrooms en suite including one with disabled facilities. Free transport to and from Magherafelt. Breakfast served until noon. Private off street parking. Large garden. Free transport to and from Castledawson to facilitate those using the Airporter Bus Service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clearwater House B&B Magherafelt, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing