We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home...”

Clearwater House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magherafelt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clearwater House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Magherafelt B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home...”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This was my very first time to work in Magherafelt, and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay than Clearwater house. From the moment I arrived to when I departed, Bernie Brown could not have done more to make me feel so welcome. She was so friendly, so warm, and treated me like one of her own. Beautiful house and delicious food, great hostess. You will go a long way to find anything as good or anyone as nice. Thanks Bernie! Frank Mullen.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weary_Traveller_5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review, it was great having you. It is important to us to ensure that all of our guests feel like family when saying with us and know how important the little things matter when away from home. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
40
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

After walking through the door, we felt welcome. Robert and Bernie were wonderful hosts. We were out in the country and loved it. Our ensuite room was spotless, airy and so comfortable. Greeted with tea and sweets in the parlor and a tray in our room. Our breakfast ranged from a full Irish breakfast to tea and toast and everything we could imagine in between. We stayed in Magherafelt for 4 days and got to enjoy great restaurants recommended by Robert and Bernie. We met couples from England, The Netherlands,and Australia while there. I know we will return there soon again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bijou2043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your generous review of our B&B. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was great having you. We aim to make sure each guest is at home away from home when staying with us and enjoy going out of way to make sure that even the smallest of things are catered for.

We hope you see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Bernie and Robert Brown offer and excellent stay, a wonderful breakfast served always with a smile, and nothing is ever a trouble to them.

The rooms are spacious and have everything you require for your stay.

This is our 2nd stay in this B&B, and would return again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doracutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review for Clearwater. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to make sure that all of our guests are as comfortable as possible when staying with us and are pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Clearwater House B & B is one of the most friendly places I have stayed in. Robert and Bernie (your hosts) made us feel very welcome from the moment we turned up. I say we as there were six in our party. We stayed for three nights and none of us could fault the Clearwater. The breakfast would keep us going almost all day and the rooms were kept to a very high standard of cleanliness. Each night we were given a lift into the local town (one and a half mile away) and picked up later.You will have no bother getting to sleep as it is very quiet during the night, even with windows open, and little traffic noise during the day. I have stayed here before and certainly will again and could definitely recommend a break at the Clearwater House.

Room Tip: I stayed in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanbrown46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location just as much as we do. We know just how important it is to be close to all the main amenities of a town but have a good nights sleep at the end of a long day or before a long day ahead.

Hope you see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I would recommend Clearwater to everyone . Set in beautiful countryside , the rooms are spacious and clean the breakfast amazing . Bernie and Robert are great hosts so kind and friendly

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdblancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your review of our B&B. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.. We aim to make sure each guest is at comfortable when staying with us and we enjoy knowing that all of our guests enjoyed their stay as much as we enjoy having you.

We hope you see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Robert & Bernie couldnt have helped us more, they are born to do this job. we arrived very late and very cranky after driving for hours as we had taken a bit of a trek around the country prior to arriving in the bed and breakfast. All we wanted was a shower and bed. The shower was amazing, it was so powerful i could have stayed in there for hours and then the bad was so comfy. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before and were very pleased to find it spotless and run by people who were genuinely so helpful and mad for the chat!!
The one thing we would suggest is bringing a sat nav or calling for directions as it is easy to get lost when trying to find it.
the breakfast was very nice and we could find no faults at all in anything, we would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.
10 out of 10!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeneySweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response but thank you for your generous review of our B&B. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was great having you. We aim to make sure each guest is at home away from home when staying with us and enjoy going out of way to make sure that even the smallest of things are catered for.

We hope you see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Bernie and Robert were amazing when i called looking for a room on christmas eve of all days so that i could surprise my parents and family on christmas day. They were more than helpful calling that day to ensure that i was getting home ok (the snow didnt help) and arranged to meet me for pickup. The B&B is lovely warm and cosy. Great rooms, bathroom en suite everything i needed. Bernie and Robert couldn't have been more better hosts. Thanks again for an amazing stay and helping me in my hour of need.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulhenry1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers-p4, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Clearwater House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in the response. Here at Clearwater we pride ourselves in being able to go out of our way to make sure our guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We are so happy that we were able to make your Christmas with your family as special as possible. We understand just how important family is which is why we make sure that all guests feel like family when staying with us.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magherafelt
8.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
235 reviews
8.9 mi away
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draperstown
142 reviews
5.5 mi away
White River House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,924 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
5.4 mi away
Dewhamill
Dewhamill
#2 of 4 in Magherafelt
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater House B&B

Property: Clearwater House B&B
Address: 11A Ballymulligan Road, Magherafelt BT45 6ES, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Magherafelt
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Magherafelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Irish countryside near the shores of Lough Neagh. An ideal base for touring Northern Ireland. All bedrooms en suite including one with disabled facilities. Free transport to and from Magherafelt. Breakfast served until noon. Private off street parking. Large garden. Free transport to and from Castledawson to facilitate those using the Airporter Bus Service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clearwater House B&B Magherafelt, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing