We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and great coffee!”

Harrisons of Greyabbey
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Greyabbey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Reataurant (including 80 cover outside terrace with outstanding views over Strangford Lough), Farm Shop including bakery, Gift Shop and Plant Nursery / Garden Centre
Greyabbey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and great coffee!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stunning views across Strangford Lough, good selection of meals on the menu, they cater for groups as well. Decent selection of items in the gift shop and the small garden centre as you would expect and all staffed by very friendly people.
It's a regular Saturday morning out for us.

Oh, great coffee.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyingGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    102
    45
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Was visiting Bangor , and taken here for lunch . Was really tasty , service excellent. Farm shop very good and well stocked with gifts. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was our third trip to Harrisons. We have been for breakfast in the past and today we went for lunch, arriving at 11.45am. It pays to arrive in good time as the restaurant is popular, and for good reason. The food and service are excellent. The menu is varied and the meals we had were of a very high quality. We would recommend the restaurant. The facilities are very good too, with some ride-on tractors for youngsters.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings-New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service/food and views!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Visited this with my Irish daughter-in-law/son and g.daughters. After a lovely drive, we arrived here, and entered throu the wonderful shop. Althou they were quite busy, willingly they found us a table and two highchairs for the wee g.daughters. They had to wait a while while we choice from the fab. menu. I had seafood chowder - yum, recommend this! A "small" size prawn salad was ordered for the elder of the g.daughters - wow- the number of prawns was staggering! (at 'home'- I think the number would have made at least four full salad meals!) All other meals ordered were wonderful- althou they "forgot" the dessert we had ordered to share- we full of apologies, A busy place, with great views, and in the warmer weather the outside decking would be magnificent. great place for families/couples of any age.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant could not be in a more incredible location - beautiful views of Strangford Lough, particularly in the evening as the sun sets behind the sea. Incredible food and very hospitable staff too.

Helpful?
2 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrisons of Greyabbey also viewed

Greyabbey, County Down
Newtownards, County Down
 

Been to Harrisons of Greyabbey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing