We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 12 Holmfirth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Weekend stay.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Currently at Sunny bank for a relaxing break. Could not ask for better hosts, food or accommodation. Nothing is too much trouble. Thankyou !.
If you're visiting the area we would highly recommend this as a base.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issy3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    39
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
368
25
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and myself have just returned today from a 2 night break at this lovely Guest House. We stayed in the Church View Room which was very comfortable with stunning views. The Full Yorkshire Breakfast will set you up for the day, beautifully cooked and served piping hot. Do try the Farmers Arms for an evening meal its only a short walk, very friendly staff and the Meat and Potato Pie is to die for. A BIG thank you to Jason and Rachel for making our break very relaxing we thoroughly enjoyed our time with you. Will definitely tell our friends to give your Guest House a try. Ken & Julie (10 kids ha ha)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pussycat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a fabulous place to stay
With very comfortable rooms we stayed
In the valley suite
An excellent breakfast each morning
And very welcoming hosts

We loved it so much it made our time so special while we were here
It will always be special to us
Highly Recommeded
Keith & Helen
15th - 16th Dec 2012

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith107424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wythenshawe, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Myself and my partner visited Sunnybank guest house for 3 nights in the Valley view suite for our 4 year anniversary, we absolutely loved it! There isn't a thing i could fault, nice and quiet, very friendly hosts, Holmfirth itself is an amazing place to visit. Lots of shops,pubs,restaurants only a short walk away. Met some nice people and it is definitely the best holiday we have been on so far and will definitely be visiting sunnybank again in the future! We miss it already! Our room was amazing, there wasn't anything we needed that wasn't already there.

Sam & James

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent accommodation and breakfast.. Well looked after by Jason and Rachel.
We stayed in the Valley View room which was large and very comfortable with a great bathroom..
We ate at the Toad and tattie and the Ford Inn. Both were fine and the latter was extremely good value.
We would highly recommend the Sunnybank and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KandJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welch, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I spent a month at Sunnybanks during October 2012. Jason and Rachel simply adopted me and I became the "resident grandma." They absolutely treated me like family from day one. While they were very helpful and informed about the local area, they respected my space and I was allowed to kick back and enjoy the grounds or just roam around the village. I absolutely had a ball while I was there. The meals were perfect, the room was comfortable. The onboard charger on my mobility scooter konked out while I was there, but Jason saw to it my batteries were kept charged by charging them to a portable charger he borrowed from Alex, the gardner.

Room Tip: Its simple, put yourself in Jason and Rachel's capable hands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Arrived home earlier today after great relaxing stay at Sunnybank. Fabulous accomodation in beautiful surroundings, the views are superb. The rooms are presented beautifully, warm, comfortable, and a great nights sleep is guaranteed. The hosts Rachael and Jason were so welcoming, the breakfasts are lovely and so tasty, just right to start the day off to go for a brisk walk.
We went to Holmfirth to watch a rock gig on Friday Evening, which just goes to show what a great little town this is, it caters for everybody, with traditional pubs, wine bars, coffee shops and the Picturedrome.
Thanks Jason and Rachael, we will see you again soon.

Theresa and Tony Jones

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smoggie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmfirth
0.4 mi away
Old Bridge Inn
Old Bridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Holmfirth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
5.5 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coddy's Farm
Coddy's Farm
#1 of 12 in Holmfirth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rooms at the Nook
The Rooms at the Nook
#5 of 12 in Holmfirth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cliffe House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse
Address: 78 Upperthong Lane, Holmfirth HD9 3BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Holmfirth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Holmfirth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful and elegant boutique country guesthouse with glorious views, set in 'Last of the Summer Wine's' Holmfirth. Tripadvisor certificate of Excellence winners and consistently rated number one, in both Holmfirth & West Yorkshire. Listed in the prestigious Michelin Guide and also Britain's Finest. Sunnybank offers luxurious accommodation, serving top quality local produce, in a relaxed informal style with a classic Yorkshire welcome. We are also Tripadvisor 'Green Leaders' at Gold level and now offer, electric vehicle top-ups from our charging station. Sunnybank is only a short walk from the centre and can offer secure off road parking for those visiting the Picturedrome venue or one of the many bars or restaurants in Holmfirth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnybank Guest House Hotel Holmfirth
Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse Holmfirth, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing