We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay in a beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jeff's cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We recently stayed at Jeffs cottage to celebrate my partners birthday. The cottage was everything we needed and Honley is a beautiful village. The Englands, were aware I had booked the trip for my partners birthday and left a card for my partner which we found when we checked in. I think this was a brilliant touch to our stay.
We travelled up from Suffolk and had never been to Yorkshire before, but Christopher and his wife advised of all the nearby attractions and recommended us to some lovely restaurants in the village.
The cottage is very modern and light, we didn't need for anything during our stay. I would recommend Jeff's cottage, we had an absolutely brilliant stay and it was the perfect base for us to travel and explore Yorkshire. I look forward to returning in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review.We also look forward to your return in the future,
Best wishes
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Thank you very much for sending such a lovely review- please come again sometime!
Best wishes
Judy and Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nanke75
Probsteierhagen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really good time in a lovely cottage, with lovely owners in a sweet village”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Jeff´s cottage is lovely. We felt really home there. Honley is a beautiful town with great pubs and nice citziens.

We stayed their for a week with our three teenager (10, 11 13)

Within an hour you can reach a lot of things to do for kids in every age or nice walks in this wonderful nature.

We hope we can come back.
Thanks Judith and Chistopher.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upper floor, nicely furnitured
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn A
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a very comfortable, well equipped, delightful cottage, in a quiet location, yet close enough to the town to walk to restaurants and amenities. The homely touches added so much to the stay and we didn't want for anything, I wish more cottages had this level of attention to detail.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The attention to detail and consideration by the owners
Liked least: having such a short stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FKFamily2...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place-upside down house”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed as family of five. Rooms and decor lovely, beds really comfortable and welcome basket nice touch. Big spacious bathroom.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokoo
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic rural hideaway, but with all the amenities you could wish for.”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a wonderful Christmas at Jeff's cottage. Chris and Judy are on hand if you need them. The cottage has everything you could need and the location was perfect for us. A fabulous find.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyton123
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and comfortable cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cottage is well equipped and has been cleverly designed to make the most of the views and the building. There was everything we needed for a lovely break catching up with family and friends in the area.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing