We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent local pizza place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Da Vincis Pizza Honley
Ranked #56 of 78 Restaurants in Holmfirth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: tel: 01484 667885
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent local pizza place”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good quality pizzas, friendly staff. A really local take away that delivers in terms of service and value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great family deal at £15!
Pizzas alway top quality.No need to go anywhere else for takeaway pizza in Honley!
Looking forward to my next takeaway!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great offers”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had one of the offers where I got a free ice cream super deal I only had to spend ten pounds for it too.

I had the garlic mushrooms which one reviewer didn't like as they were breaded? Maybe they should read the menu it says breaded not in a cream sauce!

I also tried the pequitos and they were really tasty. Finished off with a nice cookie dough Ben and Jerrys for free.

My wife had a pizza and a salad both were very tasty and fresh, the dressing on her salad was nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Proper Pizza”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Consistently the best pizzas around! I was worried that they might suffer with Dominos opening across the road but there is no chance that I'd swap to there - Da Vincis Pizzas are delicious! Can't beat a Master Leonardo's! MMmmm!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryJS1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ordered some food for pick up and when I got home with my food it was all flat cold. The garlic mushrooms were battered with a garlic dip ( not what we expected ) I thought garlic mushrooms were in a creamy garlic sauce!! The pizzas were tasteless and hardly any sauce on them!! Also the cheesy garlic bread was a garlic baguette with a little sprinkle of cheese. Not very nice at all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophielouisetate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vincis Pizza Honley also viewed

Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Da Vincis Pizza Honley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing