We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Friendly Staff and Tasty Food”
Review of The Toad and Tatie - CLOSED

The Toad and Tatie
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently visited on Mothers day after a friend reccomended it. When we arrived the staff were frindly and served us drinks before taking us to our table and presenting us with our menus, i could hardly bring my self to choose because of the wide selection of dishes that all sounded delicious. The bill was reasonable considering the quality and i will definately be going again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, Manager at The Toad and Tatie, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comments have been passed on to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for The Toad and Tatie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited here with friends two nights ago. I was wowed and thrilled to have found such a great eatery that i will return to soon. With so much medeocre pub grub around The Toad and Tatie is a shining light as to how things can be done well. There was nothing not to like. The pub is smart modern. One plus side for me was that it was lovely and warm. So many other places freeze you out on cold nights! The staff were friendly and enthusiastic about the quality of the food - which was fab. We dined in the restaurant but will be back very soon to sample the tapas. This place is great - dont miss it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyTravellers6460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, Manager at The Toad and Tatie, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really do take a lot of pride in the quality of our food and service and it makes it all the more worthwhile when noticed. We look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Well worth a visit. The staff were friendly and attentive, the menu had something for everybody and the general atmosphere was very pleasant.
The only small bad thing to mention was the cheese board which was a bit of a disappointment but we mentioned it to the staff and they didn't charge for it and seemed to genuinely take on board our comments. We will be checking this out when we return because this is definitely a place to return to again and again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bendles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, Manager at The Toad and Tatie, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for passing your comments on about our cheese board. We really value our guests comments and since your visit, our cheese board has been changed. I hope you enjoy the changes we have made on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I went with my friends last night for a meal for my birthday the decor is lovely and modern the toilets are nice and clean, staff helpfull and professional and know there job, and last but not least the food was beautifull. Will be telling all my friend to go and try the menu
And i will be back soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, Manager at The Toad and Tatie, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The menu here is excellent. Haggis with neeps and tatties and wkisky sauce- delicious.
Very pleasant service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SheffieldTikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, Manager at The Toad and Tatie, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Come back to sample more of our menu soon. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Toad and Tatie also viewed

 
Honley, Holmfirth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing