We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb tapas served in style”
Review of Mezze

Mezze
Ranked #3 of 79 Restaurants in Holmfirth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Wigan
Level Contributor
433 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Superb tapas served in style”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The only downside is not being able to book, apart from that the food is superb, the staff friendly and helpful and of course the beauty of tapas is being able to order more! The wines are good and not overpriced. Definitely a place to revisit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saabaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    71
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“never lets you down”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have eaten here a few times now and can say that as far as consistancy goes it is the best food available in the the Holmfirth/Huddersfield area, never been let down. The service is always friendly, the drinks are always good quality and it's a very reasonably priced restuarant too. The atmosphere is friendly, laid back and relaxed, what you might expect from a good tapas bar. It is usually busy and you cannot book in small parties which can lead to the occasssional wait but that's not a big deal.

As a note, there is also a great bar next door that serves good quality cocktails.

Both places are well worth a visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food and very friendly service!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I visited Mezze recently for our first UK mezze meal experience. It was really great, we sat in the window with friends and all really enjoyed the delicious variety of dishes served to our table - plus the wine too! We'll definately be looking for more such meals soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie-Jean_Skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Friday night with friends and had a selection of dishes for £17.95 a head. Really nice food, seasoned well and tasty. Personal favourites were the tapenade, lamb curry, & the chicken with dates. Service was polite and attentive from a young team. Will definitely go again soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious, friendly......all you need it to be!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As a lover of Tapas I am always both keen and cautious when trying somewhere new. Especially when there is somewhere good near by.

However, both my girlfriend and myself went here and were delighted with the experience as a whole.

Holmfirth itself is quite quirky and the premises match this perfectly with seating both up and downstairs with what appears to be original fixtures still on show.

Although you can't book a table, even when busy you are greeted well given a menu to choose from whilst waiting and offered a drink which they just add to your bill at the end.

The food itself is delicious and portions generous. They bring food out in stages and not at any point do you feel rushed. The prices are also very reasonable and that coupled with the large portions mean that you spend a lot less than you may think!!!

The atmosphere each time I have visited has been great and I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Definitely my favourite Tapas restaurant near to me!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J4ck0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezze also viewed

Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing