We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Upper bedroom/chill out area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper bedroom/chill out area
Front view of cottage with small parking area to front A view of the outside of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Upper bedroom/chill out area
Front view of cottage with small parking area to front
A view of the outside of cottage
View of arch leading to   front terrace area
View of kitchen towards double patio doors and garden area beyond
A view of dining kitchen
View of kitchen and dining area with double patio doors leading to terrace and garden
Another view of kitchen and dining area
View of dining area leading to double doors/garden
Lounge
Wood burning stove
Front double bedroom
Another view of front double bedroom
View of twin room
Another view of twin bedroom
Upper floor galleried bedroom
View of upper galleried bedroom seating area
Bed in upper bedroom
View of family bathroom
View of house bath/shower
View of en-suite
View of shower in en-suite
Another view of front of cottage
View of upper garden area and pizza oven
Outside seating area
View of outside rear terrace area
Another view of outside area
One of our many happy guest comments
One of our many happy guest comments
One of our many happy guest comments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B W
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very well appointed cottage. Had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Very nice kitchen & dining area & a comfortable living room. All beds were very comfortable.
TV didn't work, but owner replaced with a new one as soon as I let her know. Couldn't ask for more.
Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thanks very much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie K
2 reviews
“Quaint Holmfirth”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house and garden were both spacious and comfortable. Sue was a welcoming host and the extras made for a wonderful stay. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you and we loved having you at Eastholme Cottage during your UK trip.
We hope to see you again,
Best wishes
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
183cathy
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A stylish, well-equipped cottage, with an attractive patio garden and countryside views.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The master suite was superb and everything was tasteful,clean and in good condition. The patio garden was a great sun trap and the lambs and sheep in the adjoining field added to the countryside feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thanks so much for your comments and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Paradise in a very beautiful quaint village.”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cottage exceeded our expectations. Close to village and to footpaths for hiking.
Quiet, spectacular views !!!!! Very clean and spacious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairerwr...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in a great location”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage is beautifully furnished and in a great location just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Holmfirth. The owner went over and above to help us have a wonderful Christmas there (we were visiting from Australia with 2 young children) and she even decorated the cottage with Christmas trees and baubles! We were so impressed we decided to extend our stay by a few days.
We'll definitely be booking again next time we come back to visit family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thanks so much for your comments and we loved having you over Christmas and I really enjoyed decorating the property for you, particularly as we were away over Christmas and didn't have the opportunity to decorate our home!
We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewwtu...
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous property in excellent condition, beautiful location, outstanding!”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this property for a long weekend for a family gathering, and were greatly impressed by the standard of the property which is decorated to a very high standard, its great location with breathtaking views over the surrounding countryside, the beautiful garden and the range of facilities. The town is well worth visiting, although the steep climb back to the property may pose a challenge to some. The owners are very helpful if you need anything and we have happy memories of our time spent there. Would we stay there again? - Absolutely!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thanks very much for your comments and look forward to seeing you again at Eastholme.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing