We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desperate Dan Sausage - I don't think so!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Three Horseshoes Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Bubbenhall B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had lunch with friend on Dec 5th. That week last edition of Dandy was published so I felt duty bound to choose 'Desperate Dan Sausage and Mash' from the menu. What was promised and what arrived was extremely different and disappointing, poor quality and over priced. Service at bar verged on disinterest and one member of staff to cover lunch was inadequate. Wont be going back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalesinWarwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Three Horseshoes Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

On arrival at the hotel we went into the bar to check in no one there, waited for a while then eventually some one came out of another room. He went down to where the television was and told a lady that we were waiting to check in. The room was cold no heating had been turned on we also had to turn the extra heater on. The bathroom floor was not very clean and paint was pealing from the ceiling. We decided to eat in the hotel BIG MISTAKE. Our starter was a baguette partially cooked and the cheese was burned. The main meal was edible. We were going to have a dessert till we saw on the table next to us the jam roly poly in a dish when the custard was served (left on table) it was in a plastic jug that had been used for mixing or microwaving as it was stained with red marks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here on business for one night recently. The room was charged at £50 per night for a "continental breakfast" in the morning. The full English is an extra £5 or so. This is not a hotel it is an INN at the back of the pub so it would be foolish to compare it with the usual hotel chains because it is that little bit different. The room are in a building behind the pub in what i presume is a barn conversion. The room however was very basic but clean enough. The first thing that struck me like a house brick on the head was how cold the room was. It has no central heating and is heated by a wall mounted electric heater that was switched off on my arrival. Harsh to complain at that because im sure they are expensive to run, however the heater was very inadequate and it took a good while to get the room to a comfortable level. The bathroom was clean but tired and you need to run the bath taps to get any hot water. To be fair there is a helpful instruction plaque explaining this in the room. There is tea and coffee equipment and a TV. The room backs onto the car park and the pub and so it isnt quiet. You hear all the cars leaving and arriving and the customers from the pub who werent particularly quiet when leaving late on. The chef also entertained me with his music from his kitchen until about 2230.
I ate in the pub and the food was OK. Nothing to write home about. My steak was average at best. The Barmaid seemed to have to do everything from serving behind the bar, taking orders, serving food, cleaning tables etc and seemed to earn her crust on this particular night.
Breakfast was nothing special cereals, toast, fruit and yogurt and thats about your lot but on the other hand do you really need any more ???
For what i got and the standard it comes at 50 pound is a little bit too much to pay, its no better comfort and standard than a basic premier inn. With it being a bit different i was perhaps expecting a little bit more and was a touch disapointed..Could be much better with a bit of imagination!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PABLO086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We live locally to the pub and wanted to pop out for a quick bite to eat so decided to try it out.. I can sum up the experience in two words 'Absolutely Appalling!'... The bar maid who served our drinks was friendly enough, and the decor is pleasant enough... We ordered two steaks and some veg and waited, and waited, and waited some more.... There were a total of 8 people, including us, in the restaurant so it wasnt as if they were flat out busy. We waited for nearly an hour. My steak came with a steak knife - a chain saw might have been more useful, I managed to wrestle a piece loose but unfortunately couldnt manage to chew it and finally gave up... The veg was obviously from the day before and lukewarm. When the sullen waitress came to clear the plates she asked if all was ok - I am not sure why, as when I replied that it was too tough to eat, she shrugged, left and never spoke to us again. Shortly after the other couple sent both their meals back as they were cold. The lady who I assumed was the landlady was so busy sitting talking to her friend the whole time, she was completely oblivious, or couldnt care less? about what was going on..... The first, last and only time we will ever visit the pub......... shame

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RevMelCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

I really do not know where to start so I'll start with the postitve. Beautiful location. Room was separate from pub which was nice. Unfortunately the bedding was marked. The carpet was not fully hoovered and the bathroon was cobwebby. The bar woman(girl) was borderline rude until i offered to buy her a drink to soften her up. Breakfast!!!!! Oh man. Fry up was extra. The loaves of bread left out were obviously left from the day before so i had to sort through the loaf to find a softer bit of bread. The butter and yoghurt were soft and runny and warm yeeshhh. It is very locally and not very stranger friendly shame as the building is lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Have been occasionally to this pub, went again for a change. Now we remember why we didn't rush back the first time round. The bar maid was ok, but whe we came to order the food the landlord Who took the order for food had clearly had a drink. He wasn't rude but not what you expect from the bar staff. The food was ok . . . . . Just that OK. The steak was mediocre and the mixed salad was a mix of a few lettuce leaves and generally just average. The food wasn't very flavoursome at all. Mash was rubbery. Shame but we won't be going again in a hurry. We didn't stay over.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Attending a course nearby so along with a couple of friends, popped in to this attractive looking public house for a pint. The bar / restauarant area is nice enough and our intention was to stay for dinner, from what appeared to be a tasty looking steak menu. However, our evening went rapidly downhill: firstly the disinterested barmaid, sullenly advising us that there was only one beer on tap before getting back to her laptop. The half dozen or so locals, however, were the stars of the show. Drunk, racist, boorish comments made clearly audible for the benefit of those of us in the bar, 'not from round these parts'. We finished our pints and left.

So, if you're a white, English, middle aged to elderly bigot with an ill-informed opinion on everything and who loves the sound of your own voice, try this place - you'll love it. Otherwise avoid like the plague.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Stooriefit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bubbenhall
1.8 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
5.3 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,970 reviews
4.7 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stoneleigh Park Lodge
Stoneleigh Park Lodge
#24 of 39 in Coventry
170 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.5 mi away
The Oak
The Oak
#2 of 3 in Baginton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Horseshoes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Horseshoes Inn

Address: Spring Hill, Bubbenhall CV8 3BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Bubbenhall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bubbenhall
Price Range: $83 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Horseshoes Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Three Horseshoes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Horseshoes Hotel Bubbenhall
3 Horseshoes Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing