We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B experience”
Review of Heath Hall Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Godalming
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heath Hall Farm
Ranked #3 of 17 Godalming B&B and Inns
Kln
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B experience”
Reviewed May 10, 2010

After an exhausting 13-hour flight, Sukey's very clear directions got me to Heath Hall Farm without any problems. My room (a twin) was delightful, with its own bathroom, TV, kettle, heater & extremely comfortable bed. The surroundings are peaceful & delightful in Spring time. Sukey & Anthony are wonderful hosts & gave me a lovely breakfast as well and treated me more like an old friend than a B&B guest. For those who have a car & are keen to explore the gorgeous Surrey countryside, this is the place to stay! A big thank you to the owners!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dochui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
34
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Although a little difficult to find down some lovely Surrey country lanes, Heath Hall Farm is well worth it. A lovely converted stable block with clean rooms and a range of teas and coffee. Anthony and Sukey are perfect hosts, extremely helpful and breakfast was lovely and informal. I also enjoyed the books in my room.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Have stayed here a few times on fishing trips to Marsh Farm in nearby Milford. Although a little hard to find as it is accessed down narrow lanes away from main roads the effort is well worthwhile. Anthony and Sukey are excellent hosts and the informal atmosphere makes it feel more like staying with friends than at a B&B. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed (usually with fresh flowers from the garden) and each is furnished in an individual style. The guest lounge is a nice addition, it has a fridge which was useful for storing my sandwiches for the next day - left the maggots in the car ! The whole place is very quiet and set in really peaceful countryside with no traffic noise at all. Breakfast like everything else at Heath Hall Farm is informal and very much tailored to your requirements. This is usually eaten at the large table in the farmhouse kitchen but can be taken in the enclosed courtyard if the weather is nice - one of the best B&B's I have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cebden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvguru
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed here on Saturday night as we had a function to attend locally and there is a scarcity of accommodation in or near the village of Thursley, which is gorgeous, although Bowlhead Green is lovely too.

It's a step back to the days when good old fashioned customer service and friendliness are delivered with great gusto and effortless charm by Anthony and Sukey.

They were preparing to go out to see the Rocky Horror Picture Show when we arrived which provoked a dearth of mirth.

It's an absolutely beaufiul house, set in a picturesque location in one of the most stunning and wildly natural parts of south east England. It's great for walking and stopping off at the local pub, The Three Horseshoes in Thursley where they do excellent food (a bit pricey) and good honest beers and ales. We bumped into Damon Hill when we went there for a pre-function quick snifter.

I would highly recommned it and the breakfast is lovely made by the charming and charismatic Sukey. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C.
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We spent two nights at the farm at the end of a two week vacation in U.K. and this was a taste of what is the best of English country B & B's with clean, comfy rooms, charming hospitality and first class breakfast (would I like a duck egg or a chucky egg with breakfast - I tried each on on seperate days - lovely!). Nice and quiet and an excellent meal in local pub called the Dog and Pheasant. Anthony & Sukey really go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and if you want a late breakfast - no problem. Would return in a heartbeat if we ever able to get to that part of England again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldwallasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Suki and Anthony are excellent hosts, who made us feel extremely welcome, shared their local knowledge (including a great local pub - the Dog and Pheasant - with fabulous food and beers). To top it all off they provided us with a very filling cooked breakfast including "homelade" eggs from their rare breed hens at a time to suit us.Part of the farmstead comprises beautifully converted former stables and offers good size ensuite rooms with comfortable beds. My only regret is not asking if Suki's home made jam was for sale. (I won't forget on my next visit)!
To sum up, we found this to be a very comfortable tranquil country retreat in beautiful countryside, which if you choose to stay here you're sure to feel right at home.

  • Liked — The breakfast, the hosts, and the wonderful converted farmhouse
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeOny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2007

I stayed for a couple of nights here in July.
Its a convenient location - just off the A3 and about 15 mins from Guildford (it's between Godalming and Haslemere near a village called Bowlhead Green).
The owners are really friendly, there is a guest lounge with a fridge etc. incase you want to eat in. There are a couple of local pubs with great food and wine.
The room I stayed in was comfortably furnished, clean and tidy - with its own shower room with a very good power shower!
The house has a really warm, lived in feel to it, with a couple of small dogs (not the yappy sort!), and a cat wandering around. I thought it was great!
Breakfast is served at a time convenient to you - and you can have cooked or cereal/toast (with homemade jams of course!)
I would highly recommend this as a warm and friendly B&B in a beautiful and convenient countryside location.

Helpful?
2 Thank kimmyjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
3.4 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
4.1 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
7.8 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 5 in Chiddingfold
220 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Dunsfold
Bed and Breakfast Dunsfold
#6 of 17 in Godalming
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath Hall Farm

Property: Heath Hall Farm
Address: Heath Hall Farm Near Thursley, Godalming GU8 6NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Godalming
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Heath Hall Farm Godalming, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing