We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a good price”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Byre

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
End your day at the `Crown` our 14th century local `Pub`
Charity Open Day at Lambing Time in March
Prestwick is still a working farm with over 500 sheep
`Fly` is the shepherds No 1 assistant
Picturesque Chiddingfold village just 2 miles away
South Coast resorts, beaches and ferries under an hour!
Central London within 60 minutes by Road or Rail
It really is an area of `Outstanding Natural Beauty`
Extensive countryside walks on the Downs and Surrey Hills
Blackdown Hill just 10 mins away
A traditional village with Church, Pubs and shops around `The Green`
Outstanding views of 40 miles to the South Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Godalming, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EsmeeZuid...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a good price”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We rented Little Byre for the last week of May. Unfortunately not the best week concerning the weather, so we fully appreciated all the cottage has to offer. All we needed was present, and there was more than enough room four 2 people to enjoy the time you spent inside.
Good shower, wifi available and more than enough pubs in the area to enjoy an evening out.
Valerie and Paul, thank you for the excellent and fast communication before our trip, and we would love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GunnaEast...
East Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Excellent - perfect holiday accommodation”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at Little Byre. Everything was perfect from the booking to our stay. We booked direct and even though we weren't going to turn up until late on the Saturday an email and phone call with the owners confirmed this was no problem.

The cottage is located on their working farm and is in a rural setting but easy to reach many places in the area and a great central base. The pictures really don't do it justice.It was perfect for us two adults and our child. Everything we needed and clean, tidy and very well equipped. The beds were very comfortable and lots of clean towels for use in the shower. For the price it was much cheaper than staying in a cheap B&B. Premier Inn or Travelodge and you had the benefit of a very well equipped kitchen for cooking your own meals.

We would happily recommend anyone to stay here and look forward to using it as a base next time we are staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryjh01
Villefranche-de-Rouergue, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Little Byre in December. It was a very difficult time with the weather. The Little Byre always felt a comfortable and safe haven when all the storms were raging outside. The owners were extremely nice and very helpful. Great value for money. Would definately like to stay again especially in the Summer as the area around is very beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and cosy
Liked least: Only the weather in December.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay in this property. It was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Very rural but only 3 miles from Haslemere. Private parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was first class
Liked least: Nothing was below standard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean environment & the availability of everything a family needs for a short stay
Liked least: The difficulty to access the property at night, with snow,and the driving through narrow lanes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing