We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly chilly welcome but it was all superb”
Review of Piazza Firenze

Piazza Firenze
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Godalming
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Slightly chilly welcome but it was all superb”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chanced on this restaurant yesterday in sunny Godalming at 1.30. on Sunday {yesterday}. The four of us had not booked. After a slightly chilly reception, service and food proved to be excellent. Our starters mostly goats cheese and roasted aubergines were delicious and my wife enjoyed her spicy prawns. The main courses wild boar {brilliant} duck, rack of lamb and chicken pasta were all enjoyable. Two of us did not have room for a sweet but the pancake with almonds looked good. I thought the tart tartin was a little sweet, but my only quibble. Coffee was delicious, and a bottle of Italian Pinot Grigio went down well, but it always does.

I would recommend this restaurant a £107 for 4 plus service was well worthwhile. A good find, I will visit again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDMS20050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    118
    20
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Italian food, excellent service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Lovely restaurant, setting and interiors all really nice. Staff were delightful - very friendly and attentive. Food was lovely - huge portions but delicious. Would definitely recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaplaistowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The ratings dont lie!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Came here for a anniversary meal with my husband when we came visting Surrey. All i can say is that i was not disappointed in the slightest! The service was perfect, the food tasty and the pricing was just right! I would recommend this restuarant to anyone visiting Godalming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, would go again”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We wanted a quiet place to talk while eating and this was perfect. The food was delicious - all presented well and tasty. We shared our dishes as neither of us could choose from the range and this worked perfectly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 777Alex777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food good location”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lovely food and friendly staff, good value for money, been a few times now and have never been dissapointed. Lovely Pizzas.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank spinkpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Firenze also viewed

Godalming, Surrey
 
Hampton Hill, Greater London
 

Been to Piazza Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing