We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of BADA Tapas

BADA Tapas
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 10/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #10 of 84 Restaurants in Godalming
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $51
Description: We are tapas bar located in Godalming serving sharing dishes of Korean/Asian fusion cuisine. ​ 'Bada' means 'Sea' in Korean, we aim to bring freshness of sea which plays big part in Asian cuisine as well as dishes for meat lovers and vegetarians. ​ Also enjoy wide ranges of drinks both classics and Asian inspired including wine, beer, cocktail and coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: We are tapas bar located in Godalming serving sharing dishes of Korean/Asian fusion cuisine. ​ 'Bada' means 'Sea' in Korean, we aim to bring freshness of sea which plays big part in Asian cuisine as well as dishes for meat lovers and vegetarians. ​ Also enjoy wide ranges of drinks both classics and Asian inspired including wine, beer, cocktail and coffee.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food! Quite a small menu with great fish dishes.
The restaurant was quiet as we visited mid week.
The staff were attentive and friendly.
Fairly pricey but happy to pay as the food was so wonderful!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank marisa4973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Bada for dinner. Really nice place, good decor and atmosphere. Food was lovely but unfortunately a little on the cooler side and took a while to come out but they were down one chef- they did let us know but after we had been waiting a while, it would have been nice to have been told when we arrived. However, we were enjoying talking and weren’t in a rush so wasn’t a problem for us. Very friendly staff even if a little slow service at times. But again, we were quite happy enjoying our drinks and atmosphere :) I would definitely visit again though and recommend this for dinner or even just a drink at the bar!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank KittyT1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

This is not big eats food. If you are very hungry, order 3-4 dishes per person, otherwise 4 between two people is ample. We usually also have a dessert (adzuki beans chocolate brownie), plus cocktails.

We like the simple decor, service is good, the food is freshly prepared.

My favourite is the salmon teriyaki, his favourite is bibimmandu.

Try it for something different in Godalming.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

LOVE this tapas restaurant in Godalming. It's a MUST visit. Delicious choice of tapas all prepared with fresh ingredients and delivious flavours. The pork belly, monk fish and crab are my personal favourite. Lovely space, modern with cool artwork, great service and the best bloody mary i have had. Also a perfect place to take large groups as plenty of room with buzzing atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Very little to say that has not already been said - the menu is excellently crafted and the food delicious - not the overly-sweetened faux fusion of some chains, but genuine Asian flavours in tapas-sized portions. Perfection. All fish is local and fresh, decor is beautifully done and the service is impeccable. We had an impromptu meal here on a Saturday and will come back without hesitation - a new firm favourite.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephanieh472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BADA Tapas also viewed

 
 
Chiddingfold, Godalming
 

Been to BADA Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing