We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of No 24 Croft Road

No 24 Croft Road
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Godalming
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
No 24 Croft Road
Ranked #13 of 17 Godalming B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for a night recently as I was attending an event in Godalming. The owners were very welcoming and even moved their vehicle so I could park right outside. The room was clean and tidy and the shower was super powerful. Lovely place and I would certainly recommend and return. I cannot comment on breakfast as I didn't have one but I am sure it would have been very good had I got up in time!!

Room Tip: The bathroom/shower cubicle in the single room I had was very tiny so although adequate for my needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinders95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I won my night at no.24 at a local raffle but what a lovely time my husband and I had.
Mandy geated us with a lovely smile and warm welcome. The room was nicely decorated and clean, the shower very invigorating and morning breakfast was delicious.
Goldaming has some great shops and restaurants, we can particularly recommend 'Thai Passion'.
We were treated just as well as I think we would have been if we were paying guests.
Thanks Mandy :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluedriftergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed at 24 Croft Road for 2 stays of 4 nights. The room was spotless (I had the same room both times) Very clean bathroom and the shower was excellent. Small flat screen TV which was fine, a fridge was available in the wardrobe if you needed one and fresh milk was supplied for tea - which was a nice touch. Breakfasts were great - especially the sausages. Bed was very comfortable. Located on a relatively quiet road so very peaceful. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast - I had a great stay :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Excellent location for the centre of Godalming town. The owners were looking out for us, and moved one of their cars as soon as we "hovered" outside (you have to pull up onto their frontage off the road). They live next door, so No 24 is all guest accommodation. There's a good selection of coffee/teas in room, and we were given a small jug of fresh milk, which was a nice touch and so much better than UHT. Another thoughtful touch was the safe in the wardrobe - we were off to a party in a pub in town, so it was good not to have to worry about credit cards, iPad etc. The breakfast was very welcome, and cooked to order, so piping hot and fresh. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Excellent room! Very clean, not only the room, every where there! Amazing breakfast made by the lovely owner!! Best value, definitely highly recommended by us!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thalita11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We came to visit family for a birthday get-together and after a look at reviews on TripAdvisor we booked at this b & b. So pleased that we did, it was good in every aspect from very clean,comfy and well appointed rooms to lovely breakfast from Mandy our hostess. Will be back again to stay without a doubt now we have discovered this little gem :-)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheEllerays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2011

this is a lovely B&B! beautifully decorated; very clean and comfortable; great, friendly service; delicious breakfast; and fantastic location - being so close to the town centre, and yet very peaceful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyandben_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
0.2 mi away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
0.8 mi away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#3 of 4 in Godalming
246 reviews
3.7 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
691 reviews
3.6 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming
#15 of 17 in Godalming
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 24 Croft Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 24 Croft Road

Property: No 24 Croft Road
Address: 24 Croft Road, Godalming GU7 1BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Godalming
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
No 24 Croft Road Godalming, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing